IPL 2018 Live Streaming, RCB vs SRH Live Cricket Streaming Online

IPL 2018, RCB vs SRH: In what was a magnificent performance by Royal Challengers Bangalore, they managed to stop  Sunrisers Hyderabad in their chase of 219 runs. Owning the game from the start, Bangalore won by 15 runs. Throttling themselves into another lifeline for the playoff with 12 points.

For detailed updates on the RCB vs SRH match click on the link

Match Summary

SRH opted to bowl first. Not performing to best of their strength Hyderabad conceded 218 runs. AB de Villiers 69(39) and Moeen Ali 65(34) brought RCB to a great stand and Sarfaraz Khan with his 22 off 8 balls continued the momentum, scoring a huge sum.

Kane Williamson 81(42) and Manish Pandey 62(38) almost managed to tip the game to their side, but Bangalore’s bowler managed to hold them back even in the death overs. SRH fell short of 15 runs, as RCB enjoys another victory and another chance at the playoffs.

IPL 2018, RCB vs SRH Live Cricket Streaming Online
Royal Challengers Bangalore won by 15 runs
Sunrisers Hyderabad opts to bowl
RCB – 218/6, SRH – 204/3
Innings 2
  • Over 20: 204/3, Royal Challengers Bangalore won by 15 runs. Mohammed Siraj starts the over with a massive wicket. Williamson 81(42) is Caught by de Grandhomme. Deepak Hooda comes to the crease. Manish Pandey 62(38), Deepak Hooda 1(1)
  • After Over 15: SRH – 152 runs with the loss of 2 wickets. Sunrisers Hyderabad needs 67 runs in 30 balls. Kane Williamson 76(35), Manish Pandey 21(16)
  • After Over 10: SRH – 91 runs with the loss of 2 wickets. It can be anybodies game at this moment. Kane Williamson 18(12), Manish Pandey 1(3)
  • After Over 5: SRH – 47 runs with no loss.  Ales Hales 29(16) and Shikhar Dhawan 18(14) are playing carefully and smartly.
Innings 1
  • After Over 20: RCB – 218 runs with the loss of 6 wickets. SRH needs 219 runs to win. Siddarth Kaul server the last over and gives 10 runs. Rashid Khan catches de Grandhomme 40(17). Sarfaraz Khan 22(8), Tim Southee 0(0)
  • After Over 15: RCB – 149 runs with the loss of 4 wickets. This over has been expensive for RCB as Rashid Khan strikes twice by knocking the two main men at the crease. Colin de Grandhomme 0(0), Mandeep Singh 0(2)
  • After Over 10: 84/2, 11 runs from the over as Sandeep Sharma returns to the attack. Moeen minces a six. AB de Villiers 41(26), Moeen Ali 30(19)
  • After Over 5: RCB – 39 runs with the loss of 2 wickets. AB de Villiers 25(14) is steady on the crease but Virat is gone and Moeen Ali 1(1) comes to the crease.

The Match will commence at 8:00 PM IST. Star Sports Network the official broadcast partner of the tournament will telecast the match live. You can catch the live action at Hotstar.

Match Preview

Decked up in confidence after their 10-wicket win over Punjab, RCB has improved their net run rate significantly. Now they need to win their remaining two matches to progress beyond the league stage. Although today’s match is no walk in the park and RCB has to play really smartly against this opponent.

The incredibly consistent bowlers of SRH tend to do major damage between the 7th and the 15th over. RCB needs to be mindful of the same. Last time they met RCB went from 55 for 1 in 6 overs to 85 for 5 in 12 at Hyderabad.

Sunrisers bowlers have conceded 180 or more runs in their last two matches; DD scored 187-5, and CSK made 180-2. The team needs to fulfill the cracks especially as they face batsmen like Virat and AB  de Villiers

On the flip side, Kane Williamson and Shikhar Dhawan have batted beautifully to chase those target. So, even if the home team manages to post good run against them, the Bangalore bowlers need to keep a tight grip for a win.

RCB Team 
  • Virat Kohli (C),
  • Moeen Ali
  • Corey Anderson
  • Murugan Ashwin
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Aniket Choudhary
  • Colin de Grandhomme
  • Quinton de Kock (W)
  • Pavan Deshpande
  • AB de Villiers
  • Aniruddha Joshi
  • Sarfaraz Khan
  • Kulwant Khejroliya
  • Brendon McCullum
  • Mandeep Singh
  • Mohammed Siraj
  • Pawan Negi
  • Parthiv Patel
  • Navdeep Saini
  • Tim Southee
  • Manan Vohra
  • Washington Sundar
  • Chris Woakes
  • Umesh Yadav
SRH Team 
  • Kane Williamson(c),
  • Shikhar Dhawan,
  • Manish Pandey,
  • Shakib Al Hasan,
  • Wriddhiman Saha(w),
  • Deepak Hooda,
  • Mohammad Nabi,
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar,
  • Rashid Khan,
  • Basil Thampi,
  • Siddarth Kaul,
  • Sandeep Sharma,
  • Yusuf Pathan,
  • K Khaleel Ahmed,
  • Sachin Baby,
  • Chris Jordan,
  • Alex Hales,
  • Carlos Brathwaite,
  • Ricky Bhui,
  • T Natarajan,
  • Billy Stanlake,
  • Tanmay Agarwal,
  • Shreevats Goswami,
  • Bipul Sharma,
  • Mehdi Hasan