IPL 2018 Live Streaming, DD vs CSK Live Cricket Streaming Online

IPL 2018, DD vs CSK: Delhi Daredevils managed to retain a good front in the dead rubber match against Chennai Super Kings at the Feroz Shah Kotla, New Delhi.

For live updates on the DD vs CSK, Click Here

Match Summary

After winning the to CSK started off good, but their sore point – run flow in death overs did them no good. Despite controlling DD in starting overs Chennai lost the grip towards the end and Delhi managed to post a total of 162.

Chasing a target of 163,  was not a big deal for the best chasers of the season. But Chennai batsmen could not stick to the crease or make score, leading to a disastrous loss by 34 runs

IPL Live Streaming Online DD vs CSK

Delhi Daredevils won by 34 runs
Chennai Super Kings won the toss and opted to field
DD – 162/5, CSK – 128/6
Inning 2
  • After Over 20: 128/6, DD won by 34 runs.
  • After Over 15: CSK – 94 runs with the loss of 4 runs. Chennai Super Kings need 69 runs in 31 balls. The best chasers of the season are in big trouble against the wooden spoon holder. Although MS Dhoni 12(14) and Ravindra Jadeja 1(1) are on the crease, but they need to gear up if they want the game.
  • After Over 10: CSK – 70 runs from the loss of 2 wickets. DD is definitely not letting go that easily.  Suresh Raina 5(8)
  • After Over 5: CSK – 22 runs with no loss. DD reins in CSK boys. Shane Watson 13(20), Ambati Rayudu 8(10)
Inning 1
  • After Over 20: DD – 162 runs with the loss of 5 wickets. CSK need 163 runs to win. CSK again misses to control the flow of runs in the death over. Vijay Shankar 36(28), Harshal Patel 36(16)
  • After Over 15: DD – 102 runs with the loss of 5 wickets. DD is in trouble as CSK reins in. Vijay Shankar 13(13), Harsha Patel 1(1)
  • After Over 10:DD – 77 runs with the loss of 1 wicket. Shreyas Iyer 19(20) and Rishabh Pant 35(23) staying steady at the crease.
  • After Over 5: DD – 33 runs from with the loss of 1 wicket. Shreyas Iyer 11(12), Rishabh Pant 1(1)

The Match will commence at 8:00 PM IST. Star Sports Network the official broadcast partner of the tournament will telecast the match live. You can catch the live action at Hotstar

Match Preview

Uptill now CSK have had a somewhat smooth ride with more ups than down. But their host for today was in muddy waters from the start of the tournament.

Even with a mid-season captain change from Gautam Gambhir to Shreyas Iyer, their luck did not change. On the flip side, even with extraordinary performances by Delhi’ leading batmen – Rishabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw and captain Shreyas Iyer the team could not hold on to a victory.

Chennai Super Kings emerged as the best chasers of the season. With in-form batsmen in the likes of Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, and  MS Dhoni the team has a strong batting line-up. But from last few matches, the cracks in their Bowling unit is quite apparent; especially in the Death overs.

As for Delhi, Under the captaincy of Iyer, the bowling unit have also shone. Trent Boult is the brightest star with 9 wickets of the 12 matches.  Amit Mishra has also come to establish himself as a threat in the recent matches.

Agreed, the result won’t change the fortune of teams involved, but they both want to win. The host might have landed with the wooden spoon but the team still would like to prove their prowess. On the other hand, CSK wouldn’t like to miss the chance to grab 2 more points and to test their bowling unit before the playoff begins.

CSK Team

  • Coach – Stephen Fleming
  • MS Dhoni – Captain & Wicket Keeper
  • Suresh Raina
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Faf du Plessis
  • Harbhajan Singh
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • Shane Watson
  • Kedar Jadhav
  • Ambati Rayudu
  • Imran Tahir
  • Karn Sharma
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Jagadeesan Narayan
  • Mitchell Santner
  • Deepak Chahar
  • KM Asif
  • Lungi Ngidi
  • Kanishk Seth
  • Dhruv Shorey
  • M Vijay
  • Sam Billings
  • Mark Wood
  • Kshitiz Sharma
  • Monu Singh
  • Chaitanya Bishnoi

DD Team

  • Glenn Maxwell,
  • Colin Munro,
  • Gautam Gambhir(c),
  • Rishabh Pant(w),
  • Chris Morris,
  • Vijay Shankar,
  • Shreyas Iyer,
  • Rahul Tewatia,
  • Shahbaz Nadeem,
  • Trent Boult,
  • Mohammed Shami,
  • Jason Roy,
  • Amit Mishra,
  • Prithvi Shaw,
  • Harshal Patel,
  • Avesh Khan,
  • Daniel Christian,
  • Jayant Yadav,
  • Gurkeerat Singh Mann,
  • Manjot Kalra,
  • Abhishek Sharma,
  • Sandeep Lamichhane,
  • Naman Ojha,
  • Sayan Ghosh,
  • Liam Plunkett