IPL 2018 CSK Vs DD

IPL 2018, CSK vs DD: The 30th Match of Indian Premier League on 30th of April had some twist of fates involved. As Chennai Super Kings came from a loss and Delhi Daredevils with a win from their previous match at Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune. And in another twist of fate, CSK won by 13 runs. 

Click here for live updates on the CSK vs DD

Match Summary

Delhi Daredevils won the toss and chose to field.  CSK got an exhilarating start and posted a stiff target of 211. Delhi’woes started with two wickets in the power play overs.  Although quite a few runs were leaked in the last over, DD fell short of 13 runs in the end.

IPL 2018,  CSK vs DD live streaming

Chennai Super Kings won by 13 runs
Delhi Daredevils won the toss and opted to field
CSK – 211/4, DD – 198/5
Inning 2
  • After Over 20: 198/5, CSK won by 13 Runs. 50 comes up for Shankar off 28 balls. Vijay Shankar 54(31), Rahul Tewatia 3(4)
  • After Over 15: DD – 128 with the loss of 4 wickets. Delhi Daredevils need  84 runs in 30 balls.
  • After Over 10: DD – 78 runs with the loss of 4 wickets.  Rishabh Pant 21(16), Vijay Shankar 1(4)
  • After Over 5: DD – 46 runs with the loss of 2 wickets. Colin Munro 26(16), Shreyas Iyer 10(9)
Inning 1
  • After Over 15: CSK – 137 runs with the loss of 3 wickets. CSK slows down as 3 wickets have fallen in the last 5 over.  Ambati Rayudu 17(12), MS Dhoni 2(4)
  • After Over 10: CSK – 96 runs from no loss.  Oh-la-la!! seems CSK is back with a vengeance. The first time that no wickets have fallen in the first 10 overs in this season. du Plessis 30(29), Watson 64(31)
  • After Over 5: CSK – 45 runs from no loss. A wonderful and aggressive start for CSK. du Plessis 20(17), Watson 24(13)

The Match will commence at 8:00 PM IST. Star Sports Network is the official broadcast partner of the tournament will telecast the match live. You can catch the live action at Hotstar.

Match Preview

CSK’s loss from the last match came from the non performance if their Mid-level batsmen and runs gifted in Death Over. Suresh Raina, Amabati Rayudu, and MS Dhoni continue to contribute but the Sam Billings need to gear up to balance the team.

As Shreyas Iyer took the lead, the makeshift batting order came together. If Delhi wants as chance in this game, The captain and Prithvi Shaw will require to play aggressive yet again.

CSK Team

  • Coach – Stephen Fleming
  • MS Dhoni – Captain & Wicket Keeper
  • Suresh Raina
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Faf du Plessis
  • Harbhajan Singh
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • Shane Watson
  • Kedar Jadhav
  • Ambati Rayudu
  • Imran Tahir
  • Karn Sharma
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Jagadeesan Narayan
  • Mitchell Santner
  • Deepak Chahar
  • KM Asif
  • Lungi Ngidi
  • Kanishk Seth
  • Dhruv Shorey
  • M Vijay
  • Sam Billings
  • Mark Wood
  • Kshitiz Sharma
  • Monu Singh
  • Chaitanya Bishnoi

For more details on the CSK team visit the link – CSK Team 2018 Players List, Schedule, Full Squad, Matches, Time Table.

DD Team

  • Glenn Maxwell,
  • Colin Munro,
  • Gautam Gambhir(c),
  • Rishabh Pant(w),
  • Chris Morris,
  • Vijay Shankar,
  • Shreyas Iyer,
  • Rahul Tewatia,
  • Shahbaz Nadeem,
  • Trent Boult,
  • Mohammed Shami,
  • Jason Roy,
  • Amit Mishra,
  • Prithvi Shaw,
  • Harshal Patel,
  • Avesh Khan,
  • Daniel Christian,
  • Jayant Yadav,
  • Gurkeerat Singh Mann,
  • Manjot Kalra,
  • Abhishek Sharma,
  • Sandeep Lamichhane,
  • Naman Ojha,
  • Sayan Ghosh,
  • Liam Plunkett