Home News and Gossip VIVO IPL 2018, RR vs MI Live Cricket Score Streaming Online: Watch...

VIVO IPL 2018, RR vs MI Live Cricket Score Streaming Online: Watch it live on Star Sports and Hotstar

IPL 2018 RR vs MI
Pic Courtesy @rajasthanroyals

VIVO IPL 2018 RR vs MI:  Mumbai Indians would have wanted to continue their winning momentum as they test Rajasthan Royals hospitality in the match no. 21 on super Sunday. But in a twist of events that was orchestrated by Gowtham RR won by 3 wickets. 

Click on this link for live updates on RR vs MI 

MI won the toss and opted to bat first. The team was doing fine until the death overs where they lost 5 wickets in 5 overs and their progress was hindered to 167/7. Caribbean paceman Jofra Archer (3/22) was impressive on his IPL debut, troubling the Mumbai batsmen with good pace.

Rajasthan was on the same trajectory in the Death over as three wickets were knocked off on the same score of 125. Then Gowtham stepped in and changed the outlook. With 33 runs from 11 balls, Gowtham took his team to their second win.

IPL 2018 RR vs MI Live Cricket Streaming

Rajasthan Royals wins by 3 wickets

Mumbai Indians opt to bat

MI – 167/7, RR 168/7

Innings 2:

  • Over 20: RR – 168 runs with the loss of 7 wickets. Rajasthan Royals wins by 3 wickets and two balls to spare. Hardik Pandya is given the important responsibility, he starts with a wicket – Archer Caught & Bowled. But Gowtham manages a boundary on the second ball, leaving just 6 runs to achieve. He hits a massive 6, bringing in the victory for his team. Krishnappa Gowtham 33(11), Jaydev Unadkat 0(0)
  • After 15 Overs: RR – 118 runs from the loss of 3 wickets. Sanju Samson 48(35), Jos Buttler 3(3)
  • After 10 Overs: RR – 70 runs from the loss of 2 wickets. Sanju Samson 29(22), Ben Stokes 16(13)
  • After 5 Overs: RR – 36 runs from the loss of 1 wicket. Rahane 12(13), Sanju Samson 14(9)

Innings 1:

  • After 20 Overs: MI – 168 runs with the loss of 7 wickets.  RR need 168 runs to win. Kieron Pollard 21(20), Mayank Markande 0(1). The loss of 5 wickets in 5 overs affected their progress a lot.
  • After 15 Overs: MI – 135 runs with the loss of 2 wickets. Suryakumar Yadav 72(45), Kieron Pollard 1(2)
  • After 10 Overs: MI – 93 runs with the loss of 1 wicket. Ishan Kishan 40(29) Suryakumar Yadav 51(30).
  • After 5 Overs: MI – 36 runs with the loss of 1 wicket. Although the first wicket is lost in the first over itself, Ishan Kishan 13(13) and Suryakumar Yadav 21(16) are holding the fort nicely.

The Match will commence at 4:00 PM IST. Star Sports Network is the official broadcast partner of the tournament will telecast the match live. You can catch the live action at Hotstar.

Match Preview

Rajasthan Royals might be ahead on points but still needs to find the right combination and create some momentum. Although below their hosts on the points table, Mumbai can take comfort in their first win and finally finding their momentum.

Even with one of the most expensive players of IPL 2018 on their side Rajasthan Royals fails to make a mark. Except for Sanju Samson, none of their batsmen have clicked collectively. They need urgently find a suitable ideal partner for Ajinkya Rahane at the top. Spinners Gowtham and Shreyas Gopal have managed to control the opposition to some extent.

Mumbai Indians have had a balanced performance.  The three losses with small margins have resulted in Mumbai Indians still having a positive net run-rate. A game against a troubled Royals will probably be best suited for their bid to gain some momentum after their previous win.

Head to Head of teams: RR 6 – 10 MI

Team Record at the venue: RR 3 – 2 MI

RR Team

  • Ajinkya Rahane(c),
  • Rahul Tripathi,
  • D Arcy Short,
  • Sanju Samson(w),
  • Ben Stokes,
  • Jos Buttler,
  • Krishnappa Gowtham,
  • Shreyas Gopal,
  • Jofra Archer,
  • Dhawal Kulkarni,
  • Jaydev Unadkat,
  • Stuart Binny,
  • Mahipal Lomror,
  • Heinrich Klaasen,
  • Ankit Sharma,
  • Anureet Singh,
  • Zahir Khan,
  • Prashant Chopra,
  • Sudhesan Midhun,
  • Ben Laughlin,
  • Aryaman Birla,
  • Jatin Saxena,
  • Dushmantha Chameera

MI Team

  • Rohit Sharma(c),
  • Evin Lewis,
  • Ishan Kishan(w),
  • Suryakumar Yadav,
  • Krunal Pandya,
  • Kieron Pollard,
  • Ben Cutting,
  • Pradeep Sangwan,
  • Mayank Markande,
  • Jasprit Bumrah,
  • Mustafizur Rahman,
  • Hardik Pandya,
  • Rahul Chahar,
  • Saurabh Tiwary,
  • Jean-Paul Duminy,
  • Mitchell McClenaghan,
  • Tajinder Singh,
  • Sharad Lumba,
  • Siddhesh Lad,
  • Aditya Tare,
  • Akila Dananjaya,
  • Anukul Roy,
  • Mohsin Khan,
  • MD Nidheesh