Home News and Gossip VIVO IPL 2018, RCB vs MI Live Cricket Streaming: Bangalore and Mumbai...

VIVO IPL 2018, RCB vs MI Live Cricket Streaming: Bangalore and Mumbai fight for Survival in Indian Premier League

IPL 2018 RCB vs MI

VIVO IPL 2018, RCB vs MI: Today at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru, Royal Challengers Bangalore and Mumbai Indians battled for a much needed for a 3rd win. RCB took the cake by 14 Runs. Now at 5th position in the points table with 3 wins off 8 fixtures and 6 points.

For Live updates on RCB vs MI 

Match Summary

Invited by the guests to bat first RCB started off really well but as they kept loosing wicket run rate reduced. The 24 runs from the last over became their saving grace as RCB posted 167/7.

MI could not manage to mince the desired total coz their batsmen couldn’t stick to the crease tilting the match towards the opponent.  We have to RCB the credit of not falling into the pit of death overs and showcasing great bowling and fielding in the last few overs.

VIVO IPL 2018, RCB vs MI Live Cricket Streaming

Royal Challengers Bangalore won by 14 runs
Mumbai Indians won the toss and opted to field
RCB: 167/7, MI: 153/7
Innings 2
  • After Over 20: MI 153/7, RCB won by 14 runs. Exceptional death over bowling and fielding by RCB.  Ben Cutting 12(6), Mitchell McClenaghan 0(0)
  • After Over 15: MI – 106 with the loss of 5 wickets. Unless the Pandya brothers pull out a trick or two, the match is shifted on RCB side. Hardik Pandya 30(30), Krunal Pandya 9(7)
  • After Over 10: MI – 77 runs with the loss of 4 wickets. Although MI is maintaining a good pace, they need to be careful about their wickets. Duminy 20(23), Hardik Pandya 21(13)
  • After Over 5: MI – 29 runs with the loss of 3 wickets. Things do not look great for MI as of now, will they pull themselves back into the game. Duminy 12(15), Kieron Pollard 2(4)
Innings 1
  • After Over 20: RCB – 167 runs with the loss of 7 wickets. MI needs 168 runs to win. RCB lost 4 wickets in a span of 4 runs but Grandhomme redeemed them in the last over with three 6’s. 24 runs came out in the last over by Mitchell McClenaghan. Colin de Grandhomme 23(10), Umesh Yadav 1(2)
  • After Over 15: RCB – 123 runs with the loss of 3 wickets. Virat Kohli 29(21), Mandeep Singh 1(1)
  • After Over 10: RCB – 82 runs with the loss of 2 wickets. Brendon McCullum 23(14), Virat Kohli 3(3)
  • After Over 5: RCB –  33 runs with the loss of 1 wicket, A good start for RCB, let’s see how they continue. Vohra 30(17)

The Match will commence at 8:00 PM IST. Star Sports Network is the official broadcast partner of the tournament will telecast the match live. You can catch the live action at Hotstar.

Match Preview

A common reason for the doom of RCB and MI is quite similar as well. Individuals in the team could not perform in Unison.

Mumbai would like to take a cue from their last encounter against RCB, at the Wankhede Stadium with Rohit Sharma and Evin Lewis hitting 94 and 65 respectively and taking the victory. Barring Suryakumar Yadav most of the Mumbai batsmen have been inconsistent.

Mumbai also has troubles with the ball. Although Young Mayank Markande has bagged 10 wickets from seven games, Jasprit Bumrah and Mustafizur Rahman are struggling for a consistent form. If the likes of Kohli and McCullum has to be restricted, MI needs to buckle up today.

RCB’s main run maker AB de Villiers did not play the last game due to fever and his return is obviously awaited. Kohli and Quinton would like to carry on with their good performances.

RCB Team

  • Virat Kohli (C),
  • Moeen Ali
  • Corey Anderson
  • Murugan Ashwin
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Aniket Choudhary
  • Colin de Grandhomme
  • Quinton de Kock (W)
  • Pavan Deshpande
  • AB de Villiers
  • Aniruddha Joshi
  • Sarfaraz Khan
  • Kulwant Khejroliya
  • Brendon McCullum
  • Mandeep Singh
  • Mohammed Siraj
  • Pawan Negi
  • Parthiv Patel
  • Navdeep Saini
  • Tim Southee
  • Manan Vohra
  • Washington Sundar
  • Chris Woakes
  • Umesh Yadav

MI Team

  • Rohit Sharma(c),
  • Evin Lewis,
  • Ishan Kishan(w),
  • Suryakumar Yadav,
  • Krunal Pandya,
  • Kieron Pollard,
  • Ben Cutting,
  • Pradeep Sangwan,
  • Mayank Markande,
  • Jasprit Bumrah,
  • Mustafizur Rahman,
  • Hardik Pandya,
  • Rahul Chahar,
  • Saurabh Tiwary,
  • Jean-Paul Duminy,
  • Mitchell McClenaghan,
  • Tajinder Singh,
  • Sharad Lumba,
  • Siddhesh Lad,
  • Aditya Tare,
  • Akila Dananjaya,
  • Anukul Roy,
  • Mohsin Khan,
  • MD Nidheesh