Home News and Gossip VIVO IPL 2018, MI vs SRH Live Cricket Score: Mumbai and Hyderabad...

VIVO IPL 2018, MI vs SRH Live Cricket Score: Mumbai and Hyderabad yearns for a Win

IPL 2018 MI vs SRH

VIVO IPL 2018, MI vs SRH: Mumbai Indians and Sunrisers Hyderabad faced each other again in this season, but this time Mumbai hosted at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. The losing streak of MI continues ad SRH wins by 31 runs. 

Click on this link for Live updates on MI vs SRH 

Match Summary

MI invited SRH to bat first and things did not work in favor of SRH at first. The guests kept losing wickets and in the penultimate over lost all of them. With just 118 runs to chase Mumbai’s win was sort of assured. But as they say – anything can happen in the game of cricket.

Instead of MI downing an aggressive avatar, SRH downed a belligerent one. MI loss wickets in almost similar trajectory as SRH and lost the match as their last wicket was knocked in the penultimate over. SRH has won another fixture and sits comfortably equivalent to CSK on the points table with 8 Points.   

VIVO IPL 2018, MI vs SRH Live Score Streaming

SRH wins by 31 runs
Mumbai won the toss and opted to bowl
SRH – 118 – all out, MI – 87 – all out
Inning 2: 
  • Over 19:  87- all out, SRH wins by 31 runs. Basil Thampi returns with an amazing over as Mustafizur is Caught by Deepak Hooda winning the match for his team. Jasprit Bumrah 6(5), Mustafizur Rahman 5(3)
  • After Over 15: MI – 77 runs with the loss of 6 wickets.  Although the target is achievable-  42 runs in 30 balls, but MI is losing wickets non stop, losing their chances of win slowly and steadily. Hardik Pandya 2(7), Mitchell McClenaghan 0(1)
  • After Over 10: MI –  52 runs with the loss of 3 wickets. MI need 67 runs in 60 balls. Suryakumar Yadav 27(30), Krunal Pandya 17(12)
  • After Over 5: MI –  20 runs with the loss of 2 wickets. Despite a small target Mumbai is losing its rhythm. Suryakumar Yadav 12(13), Rohit Sharma 2(5)
Inning 1: 
  • After Over 18.4: 118 – all out, MI needs 119 Runs to Win. The lowest over of this Season. Pathan finally strikes a much needed 6 and is Caught by Hardik Pandya. Mustafizur returns to the attack.
  • After Over 15: SRH – 106 runs with the loss of 7 wickets. Yusuf Pathan 19(22), Basil Thampi 3(5)
  • After Over 10: SRH – 71 runs with the loss of 5 wickets. Yusuf Pathan 7(10), Mohammad Nabi 12(6)
  • After Over 5: SRH – 45 runs with the loss of 3 wickets. Things not looking bright for SRH at the moment. Kane Williamson 12(7), Shakib Al Hasan 0(1).

The Match will commence at 8:00 PM IST. Star Sports Network is the official broadcast partner of the tournament will telecast the match live. You can catch the live action at Hotstar.

Match Preview

Coincidentally, both the teams suffered a loss, just a day before on Sunday. On paper, MI and SRH have a balanced XI with a steady top order, good middle order and fine variety of spin and pace. However, neither Team has been able to perform collectively especially MI.

With nine games left before the play-off stage, MI needs at least seven fixtures. A win over SRH would most likely be good for their morals and their chances of sticking the competition.

MI Team 

  • Rohit Sharma(c),
  • Evin Lewis,
  • Ishan Kishan(w),
  • Suryakumar Yadav,
  • Krunal Pandya,
  • Kieron Pollard,
  • Ben Cutting,
  • Pradeep Sangwan,
  • Mayank Markande,
  • Jasprit Bumrah,
  • Mustafizur Rahman,
  • Hardik Pandya,
  • Rahul Chahar,
  • Saurabh Tiwary,
  • Jean-Paul Duminy,
  • Mitchell McClenaghan,
  • Tajinder Singh,
  • Sharad Lumba,
  • Siddhesh Lad,
  • Aditya Tare,
  • Akila Dananjaya,
  • Anukul Roy,
  • Mohsin Khan,
  • MD Nidheesh

SRH Team

  • Kane Williamson(c),
  • Shikhar Dhawan,
  • Manish Pandey,
  • Shakib Al Hasan,
  • Wriddhiman Saha(w),
  • Deepak Hooda,
  • Mohammad Nabi,
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar,
  • Rashid Khan,
  • Basil Thampi,
  • Siddarth Kaul,
  • Sandeep Sharma,
  • Yusuf Pathan,
  • K Khaleel Ahmed,
  • Sachin Baby,
  • Chris Jordan,
  • Alex Hales,
  • Carlos Brathwaite,
  • Ricky Bhui,
  • T Natarajan,
  • Billy Stanlake,
  • Tanmay Agarwal,
  • Shreevats Goswami,
  • Bipul Sharma,
  • Mehdi Hasan