Home News and Gossip VIVO IPL 2018 Cricket RCB vs DD: In hopes of a win...

VIVO IPL 2018 Cricket RCB vs DD: In hopes of a win Bangalore hosts Delhi

IPL 2018 RCB vs DD

VIVO IPL 2018, RCB vs DD: Today in Super Saturday Royal Challenger hosted Delhi Daredevils. With just one win on the board for both, the teams out of the four matches played so far, each side was desperate to win. RCB’s desperation came out as perfection, especially in Ab de Villiers. RCB won by 6 wickets.

Click here for a live update for RCB vs DD

Match Summary

RCB won the toss and decided to bowl first. Gambhir and Co. looked pretty battered by the 15th over as they barely crossed 100.  RCB bled 71 runs from the death overs and Delhi with Risha Pant 85(48) massive contribution managed to put up a target of 174/5.

RCB in its predictable ways lost Manan Vohra and Quinton de Kock cheaply but then Kohli and AB de Villiers entered the crease. Kohli went back to the pavilion due to sublime catch by Trent Boult, while de Villiers masterly managed an awe-struck 90 runs from just 39 balls. Fittingly, he ended RCB’s quest for the win with a glorious boundary earning RCB their second win of the season.

IPL 2018 score RCB vs DD

Royal Challengers wins by 6 wickets

RCB won the toss and chose to Bowl

DD- 174/4, RCB – 175/4

Inning 2:

  • in 18th Over: RCB – 175 runs with the loss of 4 wickets/ Royal Challengers wins by 6 wickets and 12 balls to spare. Two boundaries from de Villiers smoothly finish the match. AB de Villiers 90(39), Mandeep Singh 17(9)
  • After 15 Overs: RCB – 140 runs from the loss of 3 wickets. Royal Challengers Bangalore need 35 runs in 30 balls.  AB de Villiers 79(34), Corey Anderson 8(9)
  • After 10 Overs: RCB – 82 runs from the loss of 2 wickets.  Virat Kohli 25(21), AB de Villiers 25(12)
  • After 5 Overs: RCB – 37 runs from the loss of 2 wickets. Virat Kohli 8(6), AB de Villiers 8(3)

Innings 1:

  • After 20 Overs: DD – 174 runs from the loss of 4 wickets. The last five overs brought up an amazing turn for DD as they pulled 71 runs from it. A major contribution by Pant’s 85 off 48. Rahul Tewatia 9(6), Chris Morris 0(0)
  • After 15 Overs: DD – 103 runs from the loss of 3 wickets. Pant 35(29), Glenn Maxwell 3(4)
  • After 10 Overs: DD – 58 runs from the loss of 2 wickets. Since DD doesn’t have an extremely strong bawling lineup, we worry is the match is lost for them. Shreyas Iyer 30(19), Rishab Pant 17 (15)
  • After 5 Overs: DD – 22 runs from the loss of 1 wicket. Jason Roy 5 (14), Shreyas Iyer 11(6)

The match will commence at 8:00 pm IST, Star Sports the official broadcast partner will telecast the match live. You can even watch the live match online on Hotstar as well.

Match Preview

RCB started off the season well Kings XI Punjab, but could not maintain a rhythm since then. The bowling department is their sore point in this season as well.

Delhi Daredevils has plenty of talent and ability, but the team hasn’t got their act together yet.

Rahul Tewatia has picked up 6 wickets so far, but Yuzvendra Chahal has to gear up. Umesh Yadav has had good days and bad days, the team prays that today is a good day for all of RCB.

as has DD’s Trent Boult, and both teams will need their pace spearheads to give a better account of themselves. Similar is the case with DD’s pacer Trent Boult and spinner Amit Mishra, they need some serious socks pulling if they want to survive this season.

RCB Team 

  • Virat Kohli (C),
  • Moeen Ali
  • Corey Anderson
  • Murugan Ashwin
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Aniket Choudhary
  • Colin de Grandhomme
  • Quinton de Kock (W)
  • Pavan Deshpande
  • AB de Villiers
  • Aniruddha Joshi
  • Sarfaraz Khan
  • Kulwant Khejroliya
  • Brendon McCullum
  • Mandeep Singh
  • Mohammed Siraj
  • Pawan Negi
  • Parthiv Patel
  • Navdeep Saini
  • Tim Southee
  • Manan Vohra
  • Washington Sundar
  • Chris Woakes
  • Umesh Yadav

DD Team

  • Glenn Maxwell,
  • Colin Munro,
  • Gautam Gambhir(c),
  • Rishabh Pant(w),
  • Chris Morris,
  • Vijay Shankar,
  • Shreyas Iyer,
  • Rahul Tewatia,
  • Shahbaz Nadeem,
  • Trent Boult,
  • Mohammed Shami,
  • Jason Roy,
  • Amit Mishra,
  • Prithvi Shaw,
  • Harshal Patel,
  • Avesh Khan,
  • Daniel Christian,
  • Jayant Yadav,
  • Gurkeerat Singh Mann,
  • Manjot Kalra,
  • Abhishek Sharma,
  • Sandeep Lamichhane,
  • Naman Ojha,
  • Sayan Ghosh,
  • Liam Plunkett