Home News and Gossip VIVO IPL 2018 RR vs DD Cricket Score: When and Where to...

VIVO IPL 2018 RR vs DD Cricket Score: When and Where to Watch.

IPL 2018 RR vs DD

VIVO IPL 2018 RR vs DD: It is often said that “an injured Lion is more dangerous,” and today Rajasthan Royals and Delhi Daredevils were on their way to prove that when the rain hit the game.  Both the teams lost their respective opening matches and obviously, each wanted to win this second battle. Rajasthan Royals won by 10 runs (D/L Method). 

The 6th Match of Indian Premier League had royalty fighting against daredevilry – at Rajasthan’s home ground Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur. RR had a lot on the line as it is their first home game after two years.

Looks like not just the audience but the weather of their home ground supported RR. Delhi Daredevils won the toss and opt to bowl. RR struggled during their first inning and managed 153/5 in 17.5 overs. Fortunately or unfortunately the Rain Gods decided to interfere. After a lot of ado, the match resumed and DD was given a new target of 70 runs from to be completed in 6 Overs. DD could not chase the target as RR managed to control them, by shattering their opening batting lineup from the start.

VIVO IPL 2018 RR vs DD

Rajasthan Royals won by 10 Runs

Over 6 of 6: 60/3
Although they tried their best, DD could not achieve that target.

Over 4 of 6: At the end of 4th over DD – 29/2. Maxwell is also gone. The responsibility is now shouldered by Pant and Chris Morris

Over 2 of 6: At the end of 2nd over DD – 15/1 runs, DD loses its first wicket Munro in the very first ball but Rishab pant marches and manages the situation nicely.

Revised Playing Conditions – 6 overs per side match, PP of 2 overs, All bowlers can bowl maximum 2 overs, Target: 71

After the rain interruption, the game will resume again at 11:55 IST.  Delhi will have 6 overs and 10 wickets to get their target of 71 Runs.

Over 15 – At the end of 15th over RR has marginally slowed down with just 117 runs at the loss of 4 wickets.

Over 10 – At the end of 10th over RR makes is going stable with  84/2. Ajinkya Rahane 29(27), Sanju Samson 33(18).

Over 5 – At the end of 5th over RR makes 15 runs and losses n important wicket of ben stokes at 16(12) taking their total to 47/2. Ajinkya Rahane 10(11), Sanju Sampson 11(14).

Star Sports Network is the official broadcast partner of the tournament will telecast the match live. You can catch the live action at Hotstar.

Game Preview

RR and DD have lost their opening IPL 2018 campaign against Sunrisers Hyderabad and Kings XI Punjab respectively. This match has become crucial for both the teams to register their first points of the season.

Despite having some big ticket players including Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, and D’Arcy Short, the Royals batting line-up failed miserably in their first game. The team hopes that these players can knock the socks of DD

On the other hand, the Daredevils, are boosted by the return of Glenn Maxwell, making their team look stronger on paper. But would they be able to leave behind the Mohali debacle and perform well?

Out of the 16 matches that RR and DD have played opposite each other RR has won 10. The 17th match between the two will indeed be a battle.

RR – Team List

  • Ajinkya Rahane(c),
  • Rahul Tripathi,
  • D Arcy Short,
  • Sanju Samson(w),
  • Ben Stokes,
  • Jos Buttler,
  • Krishnappa Gowtham,
  • Shreyas Gopal,
  • Jofra Archer,
  • Dhawal Kulkarni,
  • Jaydev Unadkat,
  • Stuart Binny,
  • Mahipal Lomror,
  • Heinrich Klaasen,
  • Ankit Sharma,
  • Anureet Singh,
  • Zahir Khan,
  • Prashant Chopra,
  • Sudhesan Midhun,
  • Ben Laughlin,
  • Aryaman Birla,
  • Jatin Saxena,
  • Dushmantha Chameera

Fan of Rajasthan Royals, here’s how you can buy a ticket for their next game with Delhi Daredevils– RCB vs RR, Match Tickets Online: How to buy Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals Match Tickets Online.

DD – Team List

  • Gautam Gambhir (C)
  • Abhishek Sharma
  • Avesh Khan
  • Trent Boult
  • Dan Christian
  • Sayan Ghosh
  • Gurkeerat Mann Singh
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Sandeep Lamichhane
  • Manjot Kalra
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Amit Mishra
  • Mohammed Shami
  • Chris Morris
  • Colin Munro
  • Shahbaz Nadeem
  • Naman Ojha
  • Rishabh Pant (W)
  • Harshal Patel
  • Liam Plunkett
  • Jason Roy
  • Vijay Shankar
  • Prithvi Shaw
  • Rahul Tewatia
  • Jayant Yadav

For more details on the DD, team visit the link – Delhi Daredevils Team 2018 Players List, Schedule, Full Squad, Matches, Time Table.

RR has the most expensive team members whereas DD has great star power, who will prove to be the best among them.