Home News and Gossip VIVO IPL 2018 Cricket KXIP vs DD Score: When and Where to...

VIVO IPL 2018 Cricket KXIP vs DD Score: When and Where to Watch

Who do you support KXIP or DD?

IPL 2018 KXIP vs DD

 “Aagaaz aisa hai toh Anjam Kaisa hogo”

VIVO IPL 2018 KXIP vs DD:  The 11th edition of Indian Premier League has started with a bang yesterday and cricket lovers is now enjoying another thrilling battle between Kings XI Punjab and Delhi Daredevils.

Both KXIP and DD have been among the underperformers all through the IPL decade. It is interesting to see if the dawn of this new decade will bring a phase for them. All we know for sure is that KXIP and DD have to pull up their socks way high if they want to take the coveted title home.

VIVO IPL 2018 – KXIP vs DD

The second preliminary match of IPL 2018 will have Kings XI Punjab (KXIP)  vs. Delhi Daredevils (DD) at Punjab’s home ground –  Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali.

The Match started at 4:00 PM IST. Star Sports Network is the official broadcast partner of the tournament and is telecasting the match live. You can catch the live action at Hotstar.

KXIP have won the toss and elected to field. After the first inning DD – 166/7, KXIP needs 167 to win. 

Match Update

KXIP Wins by 6 Wickets 

 KXIP Starts with a bang all thanks to KL Rahul’s fastest 50 in an IPL. 
  • At the end of 15th over KXIP -132/3,  Miller 18(18) Nair 44(29) 
  • At the end of 10 th over KXIP -97/3,  Nair 28(15) Miller1(2) 
  • At the end of 5 th over KXIP -64/2,  Yuvraj 6(9) Nair 0(0)


  • After the first inning DD – 166/7, Christian 13(13) Chris Morris 27(16)
  • At the end of 15th over DD -123/5, Rahul Tewatia 8(5) Chris Morris 0(0)
  • At the end of 10th over DD -77/2, Vijay Shankar 13(12) Gambhir 45(31)
  • At the end of 5th over DD 39-1, Shreyas Iyer 4(7), Gambhir 29(17)

Click here for live updates on the match

KXIP –  Team List

  • Ravichandran Ashwin (C)
  • Akshdeep Nath
  • Mayank Agarwal
  • Mayank Dagar
  • Ben Dwarshuis
  • Aaron Finch
  • Chris Gayle
  • Manzoor Dar
  • David Miller
  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman
  • Karun Nair
  • Axar Patel
  • Lokesh Rahul (W)
  • Ankit Rajpoot
  • Pradeep Sahu
  • Mohit Sharma
  • Barinder Sran
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Manoj Tiwary
  • Andrew Tye
  • Yuvraj Singh

For more details on the KXIP team visit the link – KXIP Team 2018 Players List, Schedule, Full Squad, Matches, Time Table.

DD – Team List

  • Gautam Gambhir (C)
  • Abhishek Sharma
  • Avesh Khan
  • Trent Boult
  • Dan Christian
  • Sayan Ghosh
  • Gurkeerat Mann Singh
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Sandeep Lamichhane
  • Manjot Kalra
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Amit Mishra
  • Mohammed Shami
  • Chris Morris
  • Colin Munro
  • Shahbaz Nadeem
  • Naman Ojha
  • Rishabh Pant (W)
  • Harshal Patel
  • Liam Plunkett
  • Jason Roy
  • Vijay Shankar
  • Prithvi Shaw
  • Rahul Tewatia
  • Jayant Yadav

Game Preview

KXIP and DD have consistently failed to even make it to the top four. Out of the 10 editions of IPL, Delhi Daredevils was knocked outside the top 4 seven times and King XI Punjab missed the position eight times.

However, there is still hope for both the team. Gautam Gambhir, the captain of the ship for Delhi Daredevils have already sailed Kolkata’s ship twice to the title. Whereas, R Ashwin have had great exposure and winning experience from his stint in CSK team.

KXIP And DD have been at par teams for the past decade, coincidentally both the teams have lost 6 opening matches. Who do you think will stick at 6 and who will shift to 7?