Home News and Gossip VIVO IPL 2018 Cricket KKR vs RCB Cricket Score: When and Where...

VIVO IPL 2018 Cricket KKR vs RCB Cricket Score: When and Where to Watch

IPL 2018 KKR vs RCB

VIVO IPL 2018 KKR vs RCB: Indian Premier League promised us a battle of Best vs Best and that’s exactly what we got with KKR vs. RCB. 

KKR won the toss and choose to Field First. RCB managed put up a good number of runs – 176/7 for Kolkata to chase and after a nail-biting chase, Kolkata managed to win the match in 19.5 overs by 4 Wickets.

RCB is one of the strongest teams of IPL, but Virat Kohli’s team is still waiting to capture the title. On one side RCB would definitely like to win the match for a confidence boost and on the other hand KKR‘s new captain Dinesh Karthik would like a win to prove his mettle.

VIVO IPL 2018 – KKR vs RCB

The  Third preliminary match of IPL 2018 has Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)  vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) battling it out at Kolkata’s home ground –Eden Gardens, Kolkata. The Match started at 8:00 PM IST.

Match Update

KKR wins by 4 Wickets

KKR is following a very similar approach to RCB, parking every available ball across the boundary.

  • At the end of 15th over KKR – 141/4,  Rinku Singh 2(2) Karthik 28(24) Washington Sundar 4-0-48-1
  • At the end of 10th over KKR – 98/3, Nitish Rana 20(14) Karthik 5(7)
  • At the end of 5th over KKR – 65/1, Narine 50(17) Uthappa 9(5) Washington

RCB started with a bang but has slowed down since. Ab de Villiers and Virat Kohli regained the speed but got out consecutively.

  • At the end of 20th over RCB -176/20, Woakes 5(5) Washington Sundar 0(0) Vinay Kumar 2-0-30-2
  • At the end of 15th over RCB -132/4, Sarfaraz Khan 0(1) Mandeep 5(2) Nitish Rana 1-0-11-2
  • At the end of 10th over RCB -82/2, de Villiers 16(6) Kohli 14(23)
  • At the end of 5th over RCB -44/1, Kohli 9(11) Brendon McCullum 26(15)

 Star Sports Network is the official broadcast partner of the tournament and will telecast the match live. You can catch the live action at Hotstar.

KKR –  Team List

  • Dinesh Karthik(c)(w),
  • Piyush Chawla,
  • Chris Lynn,
  • Sunil Narine,
  • Robin Uthappa,
  • Nitish Rana,
  • Andre Russell,
  • Shubman Gill,
  • Mitchell Johnson,
  • Kuldeep Yadav,
  • Vinay Kumar,
  • Apoorv Wankhade,
  • Rinku Singh,
  • Shivam Mavi,
  • Cameron Delport,
  • Javon Searles,
  • Tom Curran,
  • Ishank Jaggi,
  • Kamlesh Nagarkoti

RCB –  Team List

  • Virat Kohli(c),
  • Quinton de Kock(w),
  • Manan Vohra,
  • AB de Villiers,
  • Mandeep Singh,
  • Colin de Grandhomme,
  • Chris Woakes,
  • Washington Sundar,
  • Yuzvendra Chahal,
  • Umesh Yadav,
  • Mohammed Siraj,
  • Sarfaraz Khan,
  • Brendon McCullum,
  • Parthiv Patel,
  • Moeen Ali,
  • Kulwant Khejroliya,
  • Aniket Choudhary,
  • Navdeep Saini,
  • Murugan Ashwin,
  • Pawan Negi,
  • Corey Anderson,
  • Aniruddha Joshi,
  • Pavan Deshpande,
  • Tim Southee

Match Review

RCB‘s main man Virat Kohli is in his best form as a player and as a captain as well. The fans of RCB and Virat’s own team heavily depends on his caliber for a chance to win the coveted title finally.

Another man in great form is KKR‘s captain Dinesh Kartik, his performance in the latest tri-series was phenomenal. The Kolkata team will look forward to him to bring his A-game.

Well, we would love for both of them to bring their best after all the fight is of best vs best.