Home News and Gossip VIVO IPL 2018, KKR vs KXIP Live Cricket Score Streaming Online: Watch...

VIVO IPL 2018, KKR vs KXIP Live Cricket Score Streaming Online: Watch Knights vs Kings live at Star Sports

ipl 2018 KKR vs KXIP

VIVO IPL 2018, KKR vs KXIP: Eden Gardens, Kolkata witnessed fireworks today as The Knights fought The Kings in Match no.18 of Indian Premier League. Kings XI Punjab won by 9 wkts (DLS Method). With this win Kings XI Punjab have not only won their third consecutive match but have also climbed to the top of the points table.

Click here for a live update for KKR vs KXIP

Match Summary

Kings XI Punjab won the toss and opted to bowl. Chris Lynn’s 74 runs from 41 balls and an impressive 43 from 28 balls by Captain Dinesh Karthik steered KKR to a strong 191 run total. On the bowling side, Barinder Sran and Andrew Tye picked two wickets. But Sran was equally expensive as he gave 50 runs from his four overs.

We expected Chris Gayle and KL Rahul to ease KXIP target to some extent in the power over, but these two presented a ferocious start and were 96/0 in 8.2 overs. Rain interrupted their play and the game and the target was revised to 125 runs in 13 overs. With 9 wickets in hand and Gayle and Rahul leading, the new target was hardly a cause of concern for KXIP. Gayle remained unbeaten on 62 off just 38 balls, while Rahul minced 60 runs off 27 balls. In the end, The ‘universe boss,’ finished off with a stylish 6.


IPL 2018, KKR vs KXIP Live Cricket Score Streaming Online

Kings XI Punjab won by 9 wkts (Reduced to 13 overs due to rain)

Kings XI Punjab opt to bowl

KKR: 191/7

125 is the target for KXIP. So that means they only need 29 runs from 28 balls. Easy peasy!

Innings 2:

  • 12.1: 126/1, KXIP won the match by 9 wickets. Tom Curran bowls the last ball and Gayle scores a 6 winning the match for his team.
  • Over 10: 117/1, Chris Gayle 55(32), Mayank Agarwal 1(1)
  • Over 5: KXIP –  62 runs with no loss. Gayle and Rahuls are giving the team a steady start. Lokesh Rahul 27(10), Chris Gayle 34(20)

Innings 1:

  • After 20 Overs: KKR 191 runs with the loss of 7 Wickets. Shubham Gill 14(8), Piyush Chawla 2(2)
  • After 15 Overs: KKR – 146 runs with the loss of 3 Wickets. Chris Lynn 74(40) and Dinesh Karthik 30(19) are making sure that run rate is maintained.
  • After 10 Overs: KKR – 86 runs with the loss of 3 Wickets. Punjab is able to maintain pressure as KKR is losing wickets too soon. Chris Lynn 44(27), Dinesh Karthik 1(2)
  • After 5 Overs: KKR – 44 runs with the loss of 1 Wicket.  Lynn and Uthappa are holding the front aggressively.Chris Lynn 21(16), Robin Uthappa 18(10)

The match will commence at 4:00 pm IST, Star Sports the official broadcast partner will telecast the match live. You can even watch the live match online on Hotstar as well.

Match Preview

Chris Gayle has now won KXIP two matches in a row, and his performances are likely to set fear among bowlers.Today Gayle will be tested by Sunil Narine (who has kept him quiet in the past) and Kuldeep Yadav.

On KKR Side Robin Uthappa has been aggressively batting at the strike-rate of 140.65 this season. Though he is not able to convert his starts to big scores. Joining him is Nitish Rana, who has won himself the Man of the Match in the last two matches by contributed with both bat and ball.

The spinners of both team Sunil Narine, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravichandran Ashwin and Mujeeb ur Rahman have a huge role as Eden Garden isn’t a spinner friendly surface this time around.

KKR Team 

  • Dinesh Karthik(c)(w),
  • Piyush Chawla,
  • Chris Lynn,
  • Sunil Narine,
  • Robin Uthappa,
  • Nitish Rana,
  • Andre Russell,
  • Shubman Gill,
  • Mitchell Johnson,
  • Kuldeep Yadav,
  • Vinay Kumar,
  • Apoorv Wankhade,
  • Rinku Singh,
  • Shivam Mavi,
  • Cameron Delport,
  • Javon Searles,
  • Tom Curran,
  • Ishank Jaggi,
  • Kamlesh Nagarkoti

KXIP Team 

  • Ravichandran Ashwin (C),
  • Akshdeep Nath
  • Mayank Agarwal
  • Mayank Dagar
  • Ben Dwarshuis
  • Aaron Finch
  • Chris Gayle
  • Manzoor Dar
  • David Miller
  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman
  • Karun Nair
  • Axar Patel
  • Lokesh Rahul (W)
  • Ankit Rajpoot
  • Pradeep Sahu
  • Mohit Sharma
  • Barinder Sran
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Manoj Tiwary
  • Andrew Tye
  • Yuvraj Singh