Home News and Gossip VIVO IPL 2018, DD vs KXIP Live Streaming Online: First home match...

VIVO IPL 2018, DD vs KXIP Live Streaming Online: First home match for Delhi, they yearn to win

IPL 2018 DD vs KXIP

VIVO IPL 2018, DD vs KXIP: The two teams of the match no. 22 of Indian Premier league are at the opposite end of the points table. The hosts, Delhi Daredevils at the bottom end with just 2 points and Kings XI Punjab at the top position with 10 points. As they won today’s match by 4 runs

For Live Updates on the DD vs KXIP match click here

Match Summary

Invited to Bat first, the host missed the charm today. With no Gayle, Flinch and Rahul could not stick to the crease. In an inning where no one could even cross 40 runs, KXIP put up a simple 143/8 target for Delhi.

A brilliant start by Prithvi Shaw 22(10), went down the drain when no one could continue the momentum and kept losing wickets similar to their opponent. Shreyas Iyer played an intelligent game in the last over and managed a Six and a boundary, but missed to hit a six on the last ball and gave his wicket failing to grab a second win for the team.


KXIP won by 4 runs

DD won the toss and opted to bowl

KXIP: 143/8, DD: 139/8

Innings 2:

  • After 20 Overs: DD – 139 runs with the loss of 8 wickets. With 17 runs remaining, Mujeeb comes into the attack. Iyer manages a 6 and then a misfielding gift him a boundary. But at the last ball, Iyer is caught by Finch. Shreyas Iyer 44(38), Amit Mishra 1(2)
  • After 15 Overs: DD – 96 runs with the loss of 5 wickets. Delhi Daredevils need 48 runs in 30 balls. Shreyas Iyer 35(30), Rahul Tewatia 6(9)
  • After 10 Overs: DD – 65 with the loss of 4 wickets. Troubles ensue as Delhi’s batsmen cannot stick to the crease. Shreyas Iyer 17(14), Daniel Christian 2(6)
  • After 5 Overs: DD – 42 with the loss of 2 wickets. KXIP suffers a major setback as Maxwell and Shaw are knocked by Ankit Rajpoot. Gambhir 3(9), Shreyas Iyer 0(0)

Innings 1:

  • After 20 Overs: KXIP – 143 with the loss of 8 wickets. DD need 144 runs to win. Andrew Tye 3(7), Barinder Sran 0(1)
  • After 15 Overs: KXIP – 100 with the loss of 4 runs.  Karun Nair 29(29), David Miller 10(10)
  • After 10 Overs: KXIP – 68 with the loss of 3 wickets. KXIP looks in bad shape till now. Karun Nair 16(17), Yuvraj Singh 5(8)
  • After 5 Overs: KXIP – 43 with the loss of 2 wickets. After the exclusion of Gayle in hopes Finch might do the magic, but he is gone to soo. Rahul also could not stand on the crease for long. Now KXIP depends on Mayank Agarwal 16(10) and Karun Nair 1(1)

The Match will commence at 8:00 PM IST. Star Sports Network is the official broadcast partner of the tournament will telecast the match live. You can catch the live action at Hotstar.

Match Preview

Delhi is not new to this conundrum as they ended their campaign at the sixth position in the last two seasons. This time around they are struggling with fours loss from five outings to occupy the last place.

The underconfident team now has to face Gayle and his destructive ways. As far as the opposition is concerned they need to make sure to control the run flow in the death over. Their biggest mistake could be their over-confidence.

DD Team 

  • Glenn Maxwell,
  • Colin Munro,
  • Gautam Gambhir(c),
  • Rishabh Pant(w),
  • Chris Morris,
  • Vijay Shankar,
  • Shreyas Iyer,
  • Rahul Tewatia,
  • Shahbaz Nadeem,
  • Trent Boult,
  • Mohammed Shami,
  • Jason Roy,
  • Amit Mishra,
  • Prithvi Shaw,
  • Harshal Patel,
  • Avesh Khan,
  • Daniel Christian,
  • Jayant Yadav,
  • Gurkeerat Singh Mann,
  • Manjot Kalra,
  • Abhishek Sharma,
  • Sandeep Lamichhane,
  • Naman Ojha,
  • Sayan Ghosh,
  • Liam Plunkett


  • Ravichandran Ashwin (C),
  • Akshdeep Nath
  • Mayank Agarwal
  • Mayank Dagar
  • Ben Dwarshuis
  • Aaron Finch
  • Chris Gayle
  • Manzoor Dar
  • David Miller
  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman
  • Karun Nair
  • Axar Patel
  • Lokesh Rahul (W)
  • Ankit Rajpoot
  • Pradeep Sahu
  • Mohit Sharma
  • Barinder Sran
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Manoj Tiwary
  • Andrew Tye
  • Yuvraj Singh