Home News and Gossip VIVO IPL 2018, CSK vs RCB Score Update: When and Where to...

VIVO IPL 2018, CSK vs RCB Score Update: When and Where to watch – the tussle of Fire with Ice again?

IPL Live Streaming Online CSK vs RCB

VIVO IPL 2018, CSK vs RCB: Today at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune the home team knocked the socks of Royal Challengers Banglore and took the victory by 6 wickets. 

Match Summary

Chennai Super Kings invited their guest to bat first and then knocked off their wicket subsequently and restraining them to just 127/9.

Although CSK started off well, RCB soon got the better of them by flicking 4 wickets. As Mr. finisher has made a habit, Dhoni finished in style with 3 sixes and scores a victory for his team. CSK now stands with 16 points off 9 matches.

For Live updates CSK vs RCB, click here

 IPL 2018, CSK vs RCB Live Score Streaming
Chennai Super Kings wins by 6 Wickets
Chennai Super Kings won the toss and opted to field
CSK: 127/9, 128/4

Inning 2:

  • In Over 18: CSK – 128 runs with the loss of 4 wickets. Chennai Super Kings wins by 6 wickets. Yuzvendra Chahal serves an expensive over with a wide and a no ball. Dhoni minces 3 maximums and all of 22 runs is covered from the overtaking his team on the top of points table again. MS Dhoni 31(23), Dwayne Bravo 14(17)
  • After Over 15: CSK – 89 runs with the loss of 4 wickets. CSK slows down MS Dhoni 5(11), Dwayne Bravo 4(10)
  • After Over 10: CSK – 71 runs with the loss of 2 wickets.  Ambati Rayudu 27(21), Dhruv Shorey 7(4)
  • After Over 5: CSK – 26 runs with the loss of 1 wicket. Since the target is not that big, CSK needs to take care of their wickets. Ambati Rayudu 9(10), Suresh Raina 5(6)

Inning 1:

  • Over 20: 127/9, CSK needs 128 runs to win. Dwayne Bravo serves the last over and gives 4 runs and Siraj is run out on the last ball. Tim Southee 36(26), Mohammed Siraj 2(6)
  • After Over 15: RCB is crumbling down with just 89 runs with the loss of 7 wickets. Tim Southee 2(4), Umesh Yadav 1(4)
  • After Over 10: RCB – 68 runs with the loss of 3 wickets. CSK is reining over RCB, who would be their savior. Parthiv Patel 47(32), Mandeep 4(10)
  • After Over 5: RCB – 37 runs with the loss of 1 wicket. Parthiv Patel 21(17), Virat Kohli 8(10)

Match Preview

Virat Kohli and co. have finally pulled up their socks and marched over Mumbai Indians in their previous fixture, winning a lifeline in the tournament. On the other hand, chart-topper CSK has slipped after losing two out of their last three games. While RCB fights for survival the hosts battle for respect.

The last southern derby had CSK knocking RCB off, but the table has turned this time around. Bangalore has gained a few win, confidence and maturity in their play. Whereas the cracks in CSK attack and defense are coming through.

Taking a cue from the opponents recent losses and getting back their main man AB de Villiers after a bout of illness, RCB can definitely hope for a win. To be honest, this is a must-win situation for Bangalore if they hope to qualify for the play-offs RCB.

Meanwhile, the hosts will be hoping to get back to winning ways and reconfigure their bowling line-up for economical bowling, especially in the death overs.

CSK Team 

  • Coach – Stephen Fleming
  • MS Dhoni – Captain & Wicket Keeper
  • Suresh Raina
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Faf du Plessis
  • Harbhajan Singh
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • Shane Watson
  • Kedar Jadhav
  • Ambati Rayudu
  • Imran Tahir
  • Karn Sharma
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Jagadeesan Narayan
  • Mitchell Santner
  • Deepak Chahar
  • KM Asif
  • Lungi Ngidi
  • Kanishk Seth
  • Dhruv Shorey
  • M Vijay
  • Sam Billings
  • Mark Wood
  • Kshitiz Sharma
  • Monu Singh
  • Chaitanya Bishnoi

For more details on the CSK team visit the link – CSK Team 2018 Players List, Schedule, Full Squad, Matches, Time Table.

RCB Team

  • Virat Kohli (C),
  • Moeen Ali
  • Corey Anderson
  • Murugan Ashwin
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Aniket Choudhary
  • Colin de Grandhomme
  • Quinton de Kock (W)
  • Pavan Deshpande
  • AB de Villiers
  • Aniruddha Joshi
  • Sarfaraz Khan
  • Kulwant Khejroliya
  • Brendon McCullum
  • Mandeep Singh
  • Mohammed Siraj
  • Pawan Negi
  • Parthiv Patel
  • Navdeep Saini
  • Tim Southee
  • Manan Vohra
  • Washington Sundar
  • Chris Woakes
  • Umesh Yadav