Home News and Gossip VIVO IPL 2018, CSK vs MI Cricket Score: Watch the action tonight.

VIVO IPL 2018, CSK vs MI Cricket Score: Watch the action tonight.

IPL 2018 CSK vs MI

VIVO IPL 2018, CSK vs MI: Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians the openers of IPL 2018 completes a full circle as they face each other today at Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune. Mumbai took its revenge and saved itself from disqualification in style as they Won the match by 8 Runs.

Match Summary

Now that’s why everyone who loves cricket “LOVES IT,” A team on top of the pyramid lost to the bottom player. Mumbai invites the host to bat first.

Chennai started off well but soon lost wickets and the middle order, couldn’t outperform and post 169/5, with a monumental contribution by Suresh Raina 75(47).

Mumbai Indians sort of cruised through the target with just a few hiccups and won the match by 8 wickets.

VIVO IPL 2018, CSK vs MI

MI wins the match by 8 wickets
Mumbai Indians Won the Toss and opt to Bowl

CSK:169/5, MI 173/2

Inning 2:
  • Over 20: 173/2, MI wins the match by 8 wicketsImran Tahir served the last over. Pandya smacks a boundary when the scores were leveled.  Rohit Sharma 56(33), Hardik Pandya 16(8)
  • After Over 15: MI – 114 runs with the loss of 1 wicket. Mumbai Indians needs 47 runs in 30 balls. MI aggressively travelling towards victory. Lewis 45(39), Rohit Sharma 25(17)
  • After Over 10: MI – 65 runs with the loss of 1 wicket. Lewis 21(25), Rohit Sharma 0(0)
  • After Over 5: MI 41 runs with no loss. MI is making a good start. Suryakumar Yadav 24(17), Lewis 8(7)
Inning 1:
  • After Over 20: CSK – 169 runs with the loss of 5 wickets, MI needs 170 runs to win. Suresh Raina 75(47), Ravindra Jadeja 0(0)
  • After Over 15: CSK – 117 runs with the loss of 2 wickets. CSK boys are losing their aggression. Suresh Raina 43(31), MS Dhoni 13(13)
  • After Over 10: CSK – 91 runs with the loss of 1 wicket. CSK is going well as of now. Ambati Rayudu 45(32), Suresh Raina 31(17)
  • After Over 5: CSK – 39 runs with the loss of 1 wicket. Ambati Rayudu 21(17), Suresh Raina 6(2)

The Match will commence at 8:00 PM IST. Star Sports Network is the official broadcast partner of the tournament will telecast the match live. You can catch the live action at Hotstar.

Match Preview 

Not just their Position but they have contrasting finishing style as well. CSK has a knack of winning the match at the last moment and MI tends to lose control towards the end.

MI has always been a slow starter in the Indian Premier League and they have geared up almost everytime. The masters of comebacks need a string of wins to stay in the tournament this season.

CSK Team 

  • Coach – Stephen Fleming
  • MS Dhoni – Captain & Wicket Keeper
  • Suresh Raina
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Faf du Plessis
  • Harbhajan Singh
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • Shane Watson
  • Kedar Jadhav
  • Ambati Rayudu
  • Imran Tahir
  • Karn Sharma
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Jagadeesan Narayan
  • Mitchell Santner
  • Deepak Chahar
  • KM Asif
  • Lungi Ngidi
  • Kanishk Seth
  • Dhruv Shorey
  • M Vijay
  • Sam Billings
  • Mark Wood
  • Kshitiz Sharma
  • Monu Singh
  • Chaitanya Bishnoi

MI Team 

  • Rohit Sharma(c),
  • Evin Lewis,
  • Ishan Kishan(w),
  • Suryakumar Yadav,
  • Krunal Pandya,
  • Kieron Pollard,
  • Ben Cutting,
  • Pradeep Sangwan,
  • Mayank Markande,
  • Jasprit Bumrah,
  • Mustafizur Rahman,
  • Hardik Pandya,
  • Rahul Chahar,
  • Saurabh Tiwary,
  • Jean-Paul Duminy,
  • Mitchell McClenaghan,
  • Tajinder Singh,
  • Sharad Lumba,
  • Siddhesh Lad,
  • Aditya Tare,
  • Akila Dananjaya,
  • Anukul Roy,
  • Mohsin Khan,
  • MD Nidheesh