Home News and Gossip IPL 2018, SRH vs DD: When and where to watch Sunrisers locking...

IPL 2018, SRH vs DD: When and where to watch Sunrisers locking horns with Delhi in the Rivalry Week

IPL 2018 Live Streaming, SRH vs DD Live Cricket Streaming Online

IPL 2018, SRH vs DD:  Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad saw another epic battle of Best vs Best today, 5th May. The home team emerged as winners by 7 wickets. 

For live updates on SRH vs DD click on the link.

Match Summary 

Delhi won the toss and invited the hosts to field first. SRH managed to restrict DD at 164 in 20 overs.

When it came to SRH, they managed to chase the target. Delhi did display a good form but Hyderabad managed to tip the scale their side in the last two overs. Remarkably it was Yusuf Khan and his boundaries that won his team the match. Winning 7 out of 9 matches so far SRH sits at the top of the points table. Whereas, Delhi is stuck in the second last position.

IPL 2018, SRH vs DD Live score streaming

SRH wins by 7 Wickets
Delhi Daredevils won the toss and opted to bat
DD: 163/5, SRH: 164/3
Inning 2
  • After Over 20: SRH – 164 runs with the loss of 3 wickets.  SRH wins by 7 Wickets. Daniel Christian serves the last over. Pathan sweeps a Six and a boundary consecutively keeping just 2 runs to cover. Covering that effortlessly. Kane Williamson 32(30), Yusuf Pathan 27(12)
  • After Over 15: SRH – 115 runs with the loss of 2 wickets. Sunrisers Hyderabad need 49 runs in 30 balls. Kane Williamson 16(19), Manish Pandey 16(11)
  • After Over 10: SRH – 82 runs with the loss of 1 wicket. SRH goes slow as they lost the first wicket.  Shikhar Dhawan 32(28), Kane Williamson 2(2)
  • After Over 5: SRH – 34 runs with no loss.  Shikhar Dhawan 11(14), Alex Hales 21(16)
Inning 1
  • After Over 20: DD – 163 runs with the loss of 5 wickets. SRH needs 164 runs to win. Christian 7(9), Vijay Shankar 23(13)
  • After Over 15: DD – 125 runs with the loss of 2 wickets. Shreyas Iyer 44(35), Rishabh Pant 13(16)
  • After Over 10: DD – 95 runs with the loss of 1 wicket.  Prithvi Shaw 63(35), Shreyas Iyer 27(22)
  • After Over 5: DD – 40 runs with the loss of 1 wicket. As long as  Prithvi Shaw 29(18) and Shreyas Iyer 8(9) can stick the crease DD need not worry.

The Match will commence at 8:00 PM IST. Star Sports Network is the official broadcast partner of the tournament will telecast the match live. You can catch the live action at Hotstar.

Match Preview

In its truest of sense, today is the battle of Run makers vs wicket-takers. The hosts’ strength is to restrain runs and the guests are master of disintegrating the attack.

In Shreyas Iyer, Prithvi Shaw and Rishab Pant, Delhi have the capability to mince match-winning runs, which is lacking in the Hyderabad’s side. Kane Willaimson is doing his bid but Manish Pandey and Shikhar Dhawan aren’t able to support him making it difficult for the home team to chase or put up a stiff target.

Delhi’ stalwarts will face Sandeep Sharma, Siddharth Kaul, Rashid Khan and Basil Thampi, who serves economic overs in the toughest of times – powerplay and the death overs.

SRH Team

  • Kane Williamson(c),
  • Shikhar Dhawan,
  • Manish Pandey,
  • Shakib Al Hasan,
  • Wriddhiman Saha(w),
  • Deepak Hooda,
  • Mohammad Nabi,
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar,
  • Rashid Khan,
  • Basil Thampi,
  • Siddarth Kaul,
  • Sandeep Sharma,
  • Yusuf Pathan,
  • K Khaleel Ahmed,
  • Sachin Baby,
  • Chris Jordan,
  • Alex Hales,
  • Carlos Brathwaite,
  • Ricky Bhui,
  • T Natarajan,
  • Billy Stanlake,
  • Tanmay Agarwal,
  • Shreevats Goswami,
  • Bipul Sharma,
  • Mehdi Hasan

DD Team

  • Glenn Maxwell,
  • Colin Munro,
  • Gautam Gambhir(c),
  • Rishabh Pant(w),
  • Chris Morris,
  • Vijay Shankar,
  • Shreyas Iyer,
  • Rahul Tewatia,
  • Shahbaz Nadeem,
  • Trent Boult,
  • Mohammed Shami,
  • Jason Roy,
  • Amit Mishra,
  • Prithvi Shaw,
  • Harshal Patel,
  • Avesh Khan,
  • Daniel Christian,
  • Jayant Yadav,
  • Gurkeerat Singh Mann,
  • Manjot Kalra,
  • Abhishek Sharma,
  • Sandeep Lamichhane,
  • Naman Ojha,
  • Sayan Ghosh,
  • Liam Plunkett