Home News and Gossip IPL 2018 Streaming Online KKR vs RR: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan...

IPL 2018 Streaming Online KKR vs RR: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals, when and where to watch

IPL 2018 Live Streaming, KKR vs RR Live Cricket Streaming Online

IPL 2018, KKR vs RR: Kolkata Knight Riders and Rajasthan Royals came face to face at Eden Garden, Kolkata. In a match that was no less than a roller coaster, KKR manages to win by 6 wickets and 12 balls remaining.

Click on the link for detailed updates on KKR vs RR
Match Summary

KKR invited the guest to bat first. Rajasthan started off quite aggressively, even made a record with 10 consecutive boundaries. But they could not hold their wickets. Kuldeep Yadav was a terror for RR today, by taking 4 wickets and giving just 20 runs in 4 overs. KKR managed to flick all 10 wickets of the Royals and restrict them to 142.

Sunil Narine gave Kolkata a rocking start with the most expensive first over – 21 runs (4 boundaries), but he is gone too soon. KKR stumbles until they lose another 3 wickets and Captain Dinesh Karthik and Andre Russell come to the crease.

The Duo manages to complete the chase in the 18th over itself.

KKR now has 14 points and has secured the third position on the points table. RR, on the other hand, is in a fix to win their next match against RCB.

IPL 2018 Live Streaming Online KKR vs RR

Kolkata Knight Riders won by 6 wickets
Kolkata Knight Riders won the toss and opted to field
RR – 142, KKR – 145/4
Inning 2
  • In the Over 18: 145/4, Kolkata Knight Riders wins by 6 wickets. Russell manages a boundary and Karthik finishes with a boundary and a six. Jofra Archer serves the over and lets loose 16 runs from the over. Dinesh Karthik 41(31), Andre Russell 11(5)
  • After Over 15: KKR – 116 runs with the loss of 3 wickets., Kolkata Knight Riders need 27 runs in 30 balls. Its anybody’s game at this point. Chris Lynn 45(41), Dinesh Karthik 24(19)
  • After Over 10: KKR – 80 runs with the loss of 3 wickets. RR tips the scale on their side. Chris Lynn 25(24), Dinesh Karthik 8(6)
  • After Over 5: KKR – 46 runs with the loss of 2 Wickets. RR reins in the Kolkata men. Chris Lynn 15(11), Nitish Rana 6(6)
Inning 1
  • After Over 19: 142 -all out, KKR needs 143 runs to win. Prasidh Krishna serves the over and Unadkat is bowled. 5 runs from the over. Anureet Singh 3(4)
  • After Over 15: RR – 118 runs with the loss of 7 wickets. RR looks in trouble. Ish Sodhi 0(1), Jaydev Unadkat 13(8)
  • After Over 10: RR – 92 runs with the loss of 3 wickets. KKR manages to rein in the RR man, bringing themselves back in the game. Sanju Samson 12(9), Ben Stokes 2(2)
  • After Over 5: RR – 63 runs with the loss of 1 wicket.  Tripathi 27(15) and Buttler gave an aggressive start to the team. Although the former is knocked out, Jos Buttler 35(14) and Ajinkya Rahane 0(1) are still on field.

Match Preview

Rajasthan Royals have had three consecutive wins, surging their way to the fourth spot just after KKR. Heavily depending on Jos Buttler and his bat is both the team’s strength and an Achilles heel. God forbid he is knocked out soon by the opposition the whole team nosedives into some serious troubles.

KKR journey has been a roller coaster, their last win against Indore being the up. With the luxury of slipping up long gone, KKR needs to bring their best to the table.

Whether the host or the guest, one of them will complicate their journey towards the playoffs.

KKR Team 

  • Dinesh Karthik(c)(w),
  • Piyush Chawla,
  • Chris Lynn,
  • Sunil Narine,
  • Robin Uthappa,
  • Nitish Rana,
  • Andre Russell,
  • Shubman Gill,
  • Mitchell Johnson,
  • Kuldeep Yadav,
  • Vinay Kumar,
  • Apoorv Wankhade,
  • Rinku Singh,
  • Shivam Mavi,
  • Cameron Delport,
  • Javon Searles,
  • Tom Curran,
  • Ishank Jaggi,
  • Kamlesh Nagarkoti

RR Team 

  • Ajinkya Rahane(c),
  • Rahul Tripathi,
  • D Arcy Short,
  • Sanju Samson(w),
  • Ben Stokes,
  • Jos Buttler,
  • Krishnappa Gowtham,
  • Shreyas Gopal,
  • Jofra Archer,
  • Dhawal Kulkarni,
  • Jaydev Unadkat,
  • Stuart Binny,
  • Mahipal Lomror,
  • Heinrich Klaasen,
  • Ankit Sharma,
  • Anureet Singh,
  • Zahir Khan,
  • Prashant Chopra,
  • Sudhesan Midhun,
  • Ben Laughlin,
  • Aryaman Birla,
  • Jatin Saxena,
  • Dushmantha Chameera