Home News and Gossip IPL 2018 Streaming Online KKR vs MI: Kolkata hosts Mumbai, When and Where...

IPL 2018 Streaming Online KKR vs MI: Kolkata hosts Mumbai, When and Where to watch

IPL 2018 Live Streaming, KKR vs MI Live Cricket Streaming Online

IPL 2018, KKR vs MI: Kolkata Knight Riders returns to their home ground, Eden Gardens in hope and need of a win as they face Mumbai Indians today. But Mumbai trashed their dream of a win and how, the Guest took the home team for a ride and won the match by 102 runs.

For live updates on KKR vs MI match, Click here

Match Summary

The hosts won the toss and opted to field. The hosts started a bit slow but then geared up to a total of of 210 run. A major contribution by Ishan Kishan and his 62 runs off 21 balls and Ben Cutting’s 24 runs off 9 balls.

When it was KKR’s turn to chase, Mumbai soon had their pulse and knocked all major wickets. The first ball of the 19th over brought the final blow for KKR, and they could manage just 108 giving Mumbai win by 102 runs. The team that was lurking in the bottom some time ago is now at the 4th position on the points table.

IPL 2018, KKR vs MI Live Streaming 

MI won by a huge 102 Runs
Kolkata Knight Riders won the toss and opted to field

MI – 210/6, KKR – 108 all out

Inning 2
  • Over 19: 108 all out. MI won by a huge 102 Runs. Krunal Pandya LBW Kuldeep Yadav, the last wicket of KKR. 
  • After Over 15: 95/8 Tom Curran 12(13), Kuldeep Yadav 0(5)
  • After Over 10: 72/6, The speed with they need to make Run, KKR is losing wicket. Tom Curran 4(3), Rinku Singh 1(1)
  • After Over 5: KKR – 39 runs with the loss of 2 wickets. KKR did not start that well. Uthappa 13(10), Nitish Rana 1(3)
Inning 1
  • Over 20: 210/6, KKR needs 211 runs to win. Piyush Chawla serves the last over of the inning. Cutting starts the over with a two 6’s and a boundary consecutively, loses his wicket, Caught by A Russell. Krunal Pandya finishes the over with another 6. 22 runs from the over.
  • After Over 15: MI – 145 runs with the loss of 3 wickets. The last few overs have been great all thanks to Ishan Kishan and his 6’s. Rohit Sharma 23(21) and Hardik Pandya 1(2) continues as Ishan is out.
  • After Over 10: MI – 72 runs with the loss of 2 wickets. MI is not having a great time at the field. Rohit Sharma 9(12), Ishan Kishan 7(3)
  • After Over 5: MI – 37/0, It isn’t an aggressive start as MI would have wanted. Suryakumar Yadav 19(18), Lewis 18(12)

The Match will commence at 8:00 PM IST. Star Sports Network the official broadcast partner of the tournament will telecast the match live. You can catch the live action at Hotstar.

Match Preview

MI has slowly joined the pieces of their puzzle perfectly. On the other hand, KKR is falling apart piece by piece.

Although KKR has exceptionally improved their death bowling but their woes during the powerplay with both batting and bowling needs to addressed as soon as possible.

Currently KKR needs at least three wins from their four remaining games to settle themselves comfortably in the first half of the table. Two of their last four games are against chart toppers, making this win against MI quite crucial if they want to ignore a do or die situation.

While MI is already standing on the pedestal that spells Do or Die. If the defending champion strike a win today, the two points will equate them with KKR.

KKR Team 

  • Dinesh Karthik(c)(w),
  • Piyush Chawla,
  • Chris Lynn,
  • Sunil Narine,
  • Robin Uthappa,
  • Nitish Rana,
  • Andre Russell,
  • Shubman Gill,
  • Mitchell Johnson,
  • Kuldeep Yadav,
  • Vinay Kumar,
  • Apoorv Wankhade,
  • Rinku Singh,
  • Shivam Mavi,
  • Cameron Delport,
  • Javon Searles,
  • Tom Curran,
  • Ishank Jaggi,
  • Kamlesh Nagarkoti

MI Team 

  • Rohit Sharma(c),
  • Evin Lewis,
  • Ishan Kishan(w),
  • Suryakumar Yadav,
  • Krunal Pandya,
  • Kieron Pollard,
  • Ben Cutting,
  • Pradeep Sangwan,
  • Mayank Markande,
  • Jasprit Bumrah,
  • Mustafizur Rahman,
  • Hardik Pandya,
  • Rahul Chahar,
  • Saurabh Tiwary,
  • Jean-Paul Duminy,
  • Mitchell McClenaghan,
  • Tajinder Singh,
  • Sharad Lumba,
  • Siddhesh Lad,
  • Aditya Tare,
  • Akila Dananjaya,
  • Anukul Roy,
  • Mohsin Khan,
  • MD Nidheesh