Home News and Gossip IPL 201, SRH vs CSK Live Cricket Score Streaming Online: A Battle for...

IPL 201, SRH vs CSK Live Cricket Score Streaming Online: A Battle for the top of the Points table.

IPL 2018 SRH vs CSK

IPL 201, SRH vs CSK: Sunrisers Hyderabad and Chennai Super Kings have experienced just 1 loss in the 4 games they have had played respectively so far in the IPL 2018. The Super Sunday presents you the battle of literally best vs. best as SRH hosts CSK at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad. 

For live updates on SRH vs CSK, click on this link

It is important to note that the winner of this match will rule the points table with 8 Points alongside KXIP. On one side, stats support SRH, as they have won eight of their nine matches at home. On the other hand, CSK leads the head-to-head by 4-2.

IPL 201, SRH vs CSK Live Cricket Score Streaming Online

CSK Won By 4 Runs

Sunrisers won the toss and opted to bowl

CSK – 182/3, SRH – 178/5

Innings 2:

  • After 20 Overs: SRH – 178 for the loss of 5 wickets. CSK won by 4 runs. Sunrisers Hyderabad needed 19 runs in 6 balls and Dwayne Bravo proved a very expensive choice for last over.  Rashid Khan hits consecutive 6 and a 4 balancing the ods. Fortunately or unfortunately he would not send another one towards the boundary, giving CSK its 4th Win of this season. Wriddhiman Saha 5(5)Rashid Khan 17(4)
  • After 15 Overs: SRH – 117 runs from the loss of 4 wickets. Sunrisers Hyderabad need 66 runs in 30 balls. Williamson 80(45) is making sure he balances the scale for SRH along with Yusuf Pathan 10(12)
  • After 10 Overs: SRH – 71 for the loss of 3 wickets. Sunrisers Hyderabad needs 112 runs in 60 balls. Williamson 45(30), Shakib Al Hasan 23(15)
  • After 5 Overs: SRH – 28 runs from the loss of 3 wickets. Deepak Chahar has taken all three wickets in three overs.  Williamson 26(16) might be the saviour is CSK allows along with Shakib Al Hasan 0(0)

Innings 1:

  • After 20 Overs: CSK 182 runs for 3 wickets. SRH needs 183 runs to win. Rayudu’s 79 off 37 runs helped CSK mince 128 runs from last 10 overs. Suresh Raina 54(43), MS Dhoni 25(12)
  • After 15 Overs: CSK 120 for the loss of 2 wickets. Well CSK surely returned back in the game in these five overs. Suresh Raina 35(32), Ambati Rayudu 61(30), Rayudu scores his fastest 50 of IPL off 27 balls.
  • After 10 Overs: CSK 54 for the loss of 2 wickets.  CSK seems on a similar trajectory as KKR took in the last match. The sea of yellow will definitely hope for some good runs from their team. Suresh Raina 16(22), Ambati Rayudu 15(10)
  • After 5 Overs: CSK – 21 runs with the loss of 1 wicket. CSK started quite slow and lost Shane Watson as well. Faf du Plessis 7(8), Suresh Raina 7(9)

The Match will commence at 4:00 PM IST. Star Sports Network is the official broadcast partner of the tournament will telecast the match live. You can catch the live action at Hotstar.

Match Preview

SRH has been taking cookie points for the outstanding performances of their bowlers. When facing a batting lineup of the likes of CSK, Hyderabad bowlers will play an important role today as well. Their batting line-up might lack some firepower at the top, but they have been pushing the envelope across the line as a unit.

Whereas CSK bowling unit has not worked as a unit as of yet, it was their batsmen who have saved them from doomsday; but that also not as a unit. It is well understood the CSK has to learn to shine as a unit, as only one sailor can’t take the ship all the way to the shore.

Interestingly the only two centuries this season has a connection to both the teams. Gayle took the case of SRH’s bowlers serving them their first loss in the last match. While it was Watson’s talent that brought in the CSK’s victory in the last match.

SRH Team 

  • Kane Williamson(c),
  • Shikhar Dhawan,
  • Manish Pandey,
  • Shakib Al Hasan,
  • Wriddhiman Saha(w),
  • Deepak Hooda,
  • Mohammad Nabi,
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar,
  • Rashid Khan,
  • Basil Thampi,
  • Siddarth Kaul,
  • Sandeep Sharma,
  • Yusuf Pathan,
  • K Khaleel Ahmed,
  • Sachin Baby,
  • Chris Jordan,
  • Alex Hales,
  • Carlos Brathwaite,
  • Ricky Bhui,
  • T Natarajan,
  • Billy Stanlake,
  • Tanmay Agarwal,
  • Shreevats Goswami,
  • Bipul Sharma,
  • Mehdi Hasan

CSK Team 

  • Coach – Stephen Fleming
  • MS Dhoni – Captain & Wicket Keeper
  • Suresh Raina
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Faf du Plessis
  • Harbhajan Singh
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • Shane Watson
  • Kedar Jadhav
  • Ambati Rayudu
  • Imran Tahir
  • Karn Sharma
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Jagadeesan Narayan
  • Mitchell Santner
  • Deepak Chahar
  • KM Asif
  • Lungi Ngidi
  • Kanishk Seth
  • Dhruv Shorey
  • M Vijay
  • Sam Billings
  • Mark Wood
  • Kshitiz Sharma
  • Monu Singh
  • Chaitanya Bishnoi

For more details on the CSK team visit the link – CSK Team 2018 Players List, Schedule, Full Squad, Matches, Time Table.