West Bengal Panchayat Election Result 2018 Live
West Bengal Panchayat Election Result 2018 Live

West Bengal Panchayat elections results 2018 live, the results will be announce today. The counting of votes started today at 7:00 am. The elections took place through ballot papers and not EVMs, the counting is expected to continue till evening and the final results will announce late evening.

West Bengal Panchayat Election Result 2018

TMC has won several seats in the gram panchayat polls. According to the data West Bengal Election Commission shows that 34.2 percent or 20,076 of the 58,692 seats were assured in the panchayat elections.

Trinamool Congress wins six gram panchayat seats and is ahead in most of the seats where counting started.

West Bengal Panchayat Election seats 2018

 Elections were held in 622 Zilla Parishads, 6,158 Panchayat Samitis and 31,836 Gram Panchayats across West Bengal. While there is no doubt that the TMC is bound to maintain its grip over the rural bodies, it remains to be seen if BJP is able to up its vote share from the 3 percent it got in 2013 elections and whether the CPI(M) can turn a corner in a state it ruled for 34 years.

According to the MHA reports, at the time of voting 12 people killed in violence across states. The Union home ministry has asked the West Bengal government to provide a detailed report on the violence during the polls.

On Wednesday around 68 percent voter turnout was recorded in the repolls held in 572 booths across the state amid tight security. As per the state election commission, repolling was ordered in 10 booths in Hooghly, 28 booths in West Midnapore, 52 booths in Coochbehar, 63 booths in Murshidabad, 60 booths in Nadia, 59 booths in North 24 Parganas, 55 booths in Malda, 73 booths in Uttar Dinajpur and 26 in South 24 Parganas among others.