West Bengal Panchayat Election Result 2018
West Bengal Panchayat Election Result 2018

West Bengal Panchayat Election Result 2018, counting was started at 7:00 am today. We are expecting that the result will announce today late evening. The voting took place on ballot paper not on EVMs. The counting of votes for Gram Panchayat Election has started in Cooch Behar, Alinpurduar, North Dinajpur, South Dinajpur, Jalpaiguri and Malda districts of North Bengal.

The elections were held in 621 zilla parishads and 6,157 panchayat samitis, besides in 31,827 gram pachayats.

West Bengal Panchayat Election Result 2018 Live Streaming

TMC is leading on all 20 districts. Out of the total 31,814, TMC has won 110 and lading with 1208, Bjp won 4 and leads on 81 hold second position, CPI(M) has won 3 seats and leading on 58.

Re-polling was held at 568 booths across West Bengal on Wednesday after violence. On Tuesday, the West Bengal State Election commission decided to conduct re-polling. Re-poling was held in 10 booths in Hooghly, 28 booths in West Midnapore, 52 booths in Coochbehar, 63 booths in Murshidabad, 60 booths in Nadia, 59 booths in North 24 Parganas, 55 booths in Malda, 73 booths in Uttar Dinajpur, 26 in South 24 Parganas, among others. According to the source of Election Commission, voting percentage in panchayat election was 72.5 percent.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi said that on Violence

“People weren’t allowed to file nominations. People from all parties except one ruling the state have suffered. Workers of these parties were killed. This is serious. A land as great as West Bengal had to see such things. It is unfortunate,”

He also said that it is “murder of democracy”.

The Election Commission has asked the counting to be wrapped up in 2 to 3 rounds. Let see what will happens at , should TMC hold its seat at last.