Home News and Gossip VIVO IPL 2018, DD vs RR Live Cricket Score Streaming: Delhi desperately...

VIVO IPL 2018, DD vs RR Live Cricket Score Streaming: Delhi desperately needs to win, will they get one?

IPL 2018 DD vs RR

VIVO IPL 2018, DD vs RR: Till today morning, Delhi Daredevils was sitting at the bottom of the Pyramid and needed to win all 6 remaining matches to make it to playoffs including the one with Rajasthan Royals at Feroz Shah Kotla, New Delhi. In a nail-biting finish that lasted till the last ball, DD pulled off a win by 4 runs (DLS method)

For live updates on DD VS RR Match Click Here

Match Summary

It started off with heavy rain that revised the game to 18 overs per side and 5 power overs. Delhi started with a bang with  96/6 from 17.1 overs off the 18.  Prithvi Shaw 47(25), Shreyas Iyer 50 (35), and Rishabh Pant 69 (29) were DD’s driving force.

After the second bout of rain was settled, RR was given 151 to chase from 12 overs  (DLS method). Jos Buttler 67( 26) and D’Arcy 44 (25) gave the team a head start but Samson 3 (5) and Stokes 1(2) left after cameos in the same over by Trent Boult. Despite K. Gowtham 18* (6) effort Rajasthan fell short of 4 runs.  DD now sits on the 6th position of the points table, with 6 points. 

IPL 2018, DD vs RR Live Cricket Score Streaming
Delhi Daredevils wins by 4 runs (DLS)
Rajasthan Royals have won the toss and have opted to field

Revised playing condition –  It is a 12 overs match now and 151 will be the target in front of Rajasthan. Powerplay of 4 overs. 2 bowlers can bowl a maximum of 3 overs.

Inning 2 – 
  • Over 12: 146/5, DD wins by 4 runs (DLS). Trent Boult starts the over with a wide. R Tripathi is run out and Jofra Archer comes to the crease. A misfield allows a boundary and leaves 6 runs to cover from the last ball. Luckily for DD, just 1 runs come from the last ball.  Krishnappa Gowtham 18(6), Jofra Archer 0(0)
  • After Over 9: RR – 100 runs with the loss of 3 wickets. RR now need 51 runs in 18 balls. 3 wickets in 3 overs could mean trouble for RR. D Arcy Short 26(21), Ben Stokes 1(1)
  • After Over 6: RR – 79 runs with no loss. They now require 72 runs in 36 balls, Buttler is on FIRE. D Arcy Short 11(12), Jos Buttler 66 (24)
  • After Over 3: RR – 45 runs with no loss. The DD bowlers need to put a rein on the men at the crease or else RR has the chase in their pocket. D Arcy Short 7(5), Jos Buttler 36(13)
Inning 1 – Just short of  5 balls in the first innings rain stops the play
  • Over 17.1: DD – 196 runs with the loss of 6 wickets. Glenn Maxwell 5(4), Liam Plunkett 1(2)
  • After Over 15: DD – 172 runs with the loss of 4 wickets. DD losses both its hitter in this over, this might slow their speed but Shreyas 50(35) and Rishab 69(29) did their job well. Glenn Maxwell 0(0)
  • After Over 10: DD – 99 runs with the loss of 2 wickets. Shreyas Iyer 33(24), Rishabh Pant 16(10)
  • After Over 5: DD – 48 runs with the loss of 1 wicket. Munro is gone, but Shaw makes sure that he makes good on the powerplay. Prithvi Shaw 37(18) Shreyas Iyer 11(11)

The Match will commence at 8:00 PM IST. Star Sports Network is the official broadcast partner of the tournament will telecast the match live. You can catch the live action at Hotstar.

Match Preview

Placed fifth in the table with six points from seven matches Ajinkya Rahane’s team has been inconsistent this season. Rahane and Samson are performing well but no support from Ben Stokes and Jos Butler couldn’t see them through.

On the bowling front, Jofra Archer has claimed six wickets in the two matches that he has played so far. But Shreyas Gopal and K Gowtham are struggling with their form.

Although performing way better than before, Delhi is still learning to perform in unison. The battling line up is coming into their own as Iyer and Pant are heading the charge. On the other hand, except Trent Boult, no one has been consistent enough.

DD Team
  • Glenn Maxwell,
  • Colin Munro,
  • Gautam Gambhir(c),
  • Rishabh Pant(w),
  • Chris Morris,
  • Vijay Shankar,
  • Shreyas Iyer,
  • Rahul Tewatia,
  • Shahbaz Nadeem,
  • Trent Boult,
  • Mohammed Shami,
  • Jason Roy,
  • Amit Mishra,
  • Prithvi Shaw,
  • Harshal Patel,
  • Avesh Khan,
  • Daniel Christian,
  • Jayant Yadav,
  • Gurkeerat Singh Mann,
  • Manjot Kalra,
  • Abhishek Sharma,
  • Sandeep Lamichhane,
  • Naman Ojha,
  • Sayan Ghosh,
  • Liam Plunkett
RR Team
  • Ajinkya Rahane(c),
  • Rahul Tripathi,
  • D Arcy Short,
  • Sanju Samson(w),
  • Ben Stokes,
  • Jos Buttler,
  • Krishnappa Gowtham,
  • Shreyas Gopal,
  • Jofra Archer,
  • Dhawal Kulkarni,
  • Jaydev Unadkat,
  • Stuart Binny,
  • Mahipal Lomror,
  • Heinrich Klaasen,
  • Ankit Sharma,
  • Anureet Singh,
  • Zahir Khan,
  • Prashant Chopra,
  • Sudhesan Midhun,
  • Ben Laughlin,
  • Aryaman Birla,
  • Jatin Saxena,
  • Dushmantha Chameera