Home News and Gossip IPL 2018 Streaming Online MI vs RR: When and where to watch...

IPL 2018 Streaming Online MI vs RR: When and where to watch the battle of 2 points

IPL 2018 Live Streaming, MI vs RR Live Cricket Streaming Online

IPL 2018, MI vs RR: The Kings of comebacks, Mumbai Indians could not make a comeback as they played against Rajasthan Royals at the Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. Both teams were standing on the do or die moment, surviving another day Rajasthan took the match from Mumbai by 7 wickets, crushing their chances at the playoffs.

Click on the link for live updates on MI vs RR

IPL 2018, MI vs RR:  Mumbai Indians and Rajasthan Royals sort of entered a qualifying match today as the winner will receive another shit for playoffs and for the loser things would become next to impossible. Surviving another day Rajasthan took the match from Mumbai by 7 wickets.

Match Summary 

Invited to Bat first by Rajasthan, Mumbai Indians started off good but just after half the innings, their wickets started falling like a house of cards. None of their big ticket players could work their magic and Mumbai was limited to 168/6.

Rajasthan sort of had the opposite scenario on the crease, after losing a wicket in the first over itself, they held steady. Their main man Jos Butler played an effortless not out inning of 94 runs in 53 balls. Taking the team towards victory in the 18th over itself.

IPL Live Streaming Online MI vs RR

Rajasthan Royals won by 7 wickets

Rajasthan Royals won the toss and opted to field
MI – 168/6, RR – 171/3
Inning 2
  • In Over 18: 171/3, Rajasthan Royals won by 7 wickets. Hardik Pandya serves the over. Samson hits two six’s leaving just 4 runs to cover and then gives his wicket Caught by (sub)Rahul Chahar. Buttler finishes the job with a Six. 18 runs from the over. Jos Buttler 88(52), Ben Stokes 0(0)
  • After Over 15: RR – 132 runs with the loss of 2 wickets. Jos Buttler 80(46), Sanju Samson 3(3)
  • Over 10: RR – 83 runs with the loss of 1 wicket. Ajinkya Rahane 28(25) and Jos Buttler 43(30) helding the fort on the field.
  • After Over 5: RR – 44 rune with the loss of 1 wicket. Ajinkya Rahane 18(14), Jos Buttler 14(11)
Inning 1
  • After Over 20: MI – 168 runs with the loss of 6 wickets. RR needs 169 runs to win. Ben Stokes serves the last over. Cutting starts with a six and Pandya sweeps a boundary and then his wicket. Pandya caught by Samson. Ben Cutting 2(4), Duminy 0(0)
  • After Over 15: MI – 123 runs with the loss of 4 wickets. MI men could not stick to the crease and loosing their hold on the match. Hardik Pandya 6(4), Krunal Pandya 1(1)
  • After Over 10: MI – 86 runs with no loss. Mumbai is having a gala time batting first all thanks to Evin Lewis 45(30) and Suryakumar Yadav 38(30)
  • After Over 5: MI – 40 runs with no loss. Evin Lewis 9(9) and Suryakumar Yadav 22(15) looks set to spread fireworks.

Match PreviewThe Match will commence at 8:00 PM IST. Star Sports Network the official broadcast partner of the tournament will telecast the match live. You can catch the live action at Hotstar.

Both the sides have been performing best under pressure by winning the last few games. But they will need to win all their remaining matches to qualify for Playoffs. So one will live the dream for another match and the other has to succumb to the loss.

Mumbai has come into his own after their batting line up is finally set in. But bowling, especially at death still can be a trouble if care is not taken.

Contrasting to the home team, the guests brittle batting is holding them back. Their big ticket Ben Stokes, Rahul Tripathi and Ajinkya Rahane have been inconsistent all through. Their saving grace is Jos Buttler. While the Bowling of Jofra Archer confused MI’s men in the reverse fixture.

However, in this pit of Do or Die both the team needs to pull their act together and perform in Unison and not depend on just one man.

Mumbai Indians Team 


  • Rohit Sharma(c),
  • Evin Lewis,
  • Ishan Kishan(w),
  • Suryakumar Yadav,
  • Krunal Pandya,
  • Kieron Pollard,
  • Ben Cutting,
  • Pradeep Sangwan,
  • Mayank Markande,
  • Jasprit Bumrah,
  • Mustafizur Rahman,
  • Hardik Pandya,
  • Rahul Chahar,
  • Saurabh Tiwary,
  • Jean-Paul Duminy,
  • Mitchell McClenaghan,
  • Tajinder Singh,
  • Sharad Lumba,
  • Siddhesh Lad,
  • Aditya Tare,
  • Akila Dananjaya,
  • Anukul Roy,
  • Mohsin Khan,
  • MD Nidheesh

Rajasthan Royals Team

  • Ajinkya Rahane(c),
  • Rahul Tripathi,
  • D Arcy Short,
  • Sanju Samson(w),
  • Ben Stokes,
  • Jos Buttler,
  • Krishnappa Gowtham,
  • Shreyas Gopal,
  • Jofra Archer,
  • Dhawal Kulkarni,
  • Jaydev Unadkat,
  • Stuart Binny,
  • Mahipal Lomror,
  • Heinrich Klaasen,
  • Ankit Sharma,
  • Anureet Singh,
  • Zahir Khan,
  • Prashant Chopra,
  • Sudhesan Midhun,
  • Ben Laughlin,
  • Aryaman Birla,
  • Jatin Saxena,
  • Dushmantha Chameera