Home News and Gossip VIVO IPL 2018, RCB vs KXIP Live Cricket Score Streaming: Royal Challengers...

VIVO IPL 2018, RCB vs KXIP Live Cricket Score Streaming: Royal Challengers Banglore goes head to head with King XI Punjab

The XI Royals of Bangalore have challenged XI Kings of Punjab? Who will prove their prowess over the other? 

IPL 2018 RCB vs KXIP
Image Credits - India.com

VIVO IPL 2018, RCB vs KXIP: Royal Challengers Bangalore is challenging Kings XI Punjab at their home ground at the M.Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. Match no. 8 features two teams who have never won the coveted title even once. KXIP have had a successful start of the season against Delhi Daredevils, while RCB struggled and lost their season opener against Kolkata Knight Riders.

Royal Challengers Bangalore have won the toss and have opted to field. Royal Challengers Bangalore chased down a target of 156 runs by 4 wickets and with three balls to spare

IPL 2018, RCB vs KXIP – Live Score Streaming

RCB wins by 4 wickets

Royal Challengers Bangalore needed 156 to win. Royal Challengers Bangalore have won the toss and have opted to field

Innings 2:

  • After 19.3 overs: RCB wins the match by 4 wickets.
  • After 15 Overs: RCB – 109 for 4. Troubles ensue for RCB as 2 more wickets fall in last 5 overs and the pace reduces.  Mandeep 9(10)  AB de Villiers 31(28)
  • After 10 overs: RCB –  79 for 2. de Kock 38(28) AB de Villiers 18(15) are trying to work their magic.
  • After 5 Overs: RCB – 33 for 2.  A not so great start for RCB as captain Virat Kohli is gone already. The responsibility is now shouldered by de Kock 11(12) AB de Villiers 0(1).

Innings 1:

  • After 20 overs: 155/10
  • After 15 overs: KXIP –  122 for 7. The batting line-up of the guests has been disintegrating over by over. Axar Patel 2(3), Ravichandran Ashwin 11(6).
  • After 10 overs: KXIP –  86 for 3. KL Rahul 44(27) and Karun Nair 19(17) are trying to bring their team back into the game.
  • After 5 Overs: KXIP –  48 for 3It was a good start for Kings XI but an over from Umesh Yadav has changed the game completely.

The match will commence at 8:00 pm IST, Star Sports the official broadcast partner will telecast the match live. You can even watch the live match online on Hotstar as well.


Game Preview

Out of the 20 head to head matches between KXIP and RCB, the former leads by 12 wins.

Add KL Rahul’s 14-ball half-century in the opener match with Chris Gayle’s great past performances at the Chinnaswamy Stadium. Mix Aaron Finch, who has joined up the team after his wedding with in-form batsmen Karun Nair and KXIP has a winning batting line-up.

Brendon McCullum, Virat Kohli, and AB de Villiers have an aggregate of 22374 runs and 14 hundred’s in T20 cricket among them. They can shred the opposition into pieces on their good days. We can expect them to light up the stadium tonight as all three have a liking for the surface of their home ground.

Yuzvendra Chahal has picked up 35 wickets in the 27 IPL matches he has played at the Chinnaswamy Stadium.Along with him, Umesh Yadav shoulders the responsibility of leashing the KXIP batsmen.

KXIP’s captain Ravichandran Ashwin presented a good game in the opener by using his resources well. The teenager Mujeeb ur Rahman dismissed Colin Munro and Rishabh Pant brilliantly in his IPL debut. The hosts should surely be cautious about the Balling prowess of the guest.

RCB Team

  • Virat Kohli (C),
  • Moeen Ali
  • Corey Anderson
  • Murugan Ashwin
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Aniket Choudhary
  • Colin de Grandhomme
  • Quinton de Kock (W)
  • Pavan Deshpande
  • AB de Villiers
  • Aniruddha Joshi
  • Sarfaraz Khan
  • Kulwant Khejroliya
  • Brendon McCullum
  • Mandeep Singh
  • Mohammed Siraj
  • Pawan Negi
  • Parthiv Patel
  • Navdeep Saini
  • Tim Southee
  • Manan Vohra
  • Washington Sundar
  • Chris Woakes
  • Umesh Yadav


  • Ravichandran Ashwin (C),
  • Akshdeep Nath
  • Mayank Agarwal
  • Mayank Dagar
  • Ben Dwarshuis
  • Aaron Finch
  • Chris Gayle
  • Manzoor Dar
  • David Miller
  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman
  • Karun Nair
  • Axar Patel
  • Lokesh Rahul (W)
  • Ankit Rajpoot
  • Pradeep Sahu
  • Mohit Sharma
  • Barinder Sran
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Manoj Tiwary
  • Andrew Tye
  • Yuvraj Singh

Will KXIP continue their winning streak or will RCB mark a win at their home ground?