16th Dadasaheb Phalke Film Foundation Awards: Here's the full list of winner

Yesterday, Chitrakoot Ground saw a night filled with glitterati as the 16th Dadasaheb Phalke Film Foundation Awards was organized. A lot of celebs from Bollywood and Television were felicitated for their work during the year.

Dhundiraj Govind Phalke popularly known as Dadasaheb Phalke made India’s first full-length feature film Raja Harishchandra in 1913. Today on his 148th birth anniversary and Google – doodle honored him.

Dada Saheb Phalke Winner’s List
  • Most versatile actress in Indian cinema – Manisha Koirala
  • Lifetime achievement award and contribution as an actor, producer, and director – Rakesh Roshan
  • Best actor in a leading role for Pad Man (Jury) and best actor for Toilet: Ek Prem Katha – Akshay Kumar
  • Best actress for Toilet: Ek Prem Katha – Bhumi Pednekar
  • Best actress in a leading role ( Padman) – Sonam Kapoor 
  • Best actor in a character role – Rajesh Sharma 
  • Best Director Toilet Ek Prem Katha – Shree Narayan Singh
  • Best Director ( jury) Padman – R Balki
  • Outstanding Contribution to Film & Tv Industry – Ashok Pandit
  • Best Music Director – Pritam
  • Best Playback singer-Male – Armaan Malik 
  • Best Playback singer – Female – Neeti Mohan
  • Best tv anchor – Aditya Narayan 
  • Best Actor in a Web Series – Amit Sadh
  •  Best Debut Director – Konkana Sen
  • Best entertainer Tv – Manish Paul 
  • Queen of the stage – Kainaat Arora
  • Best playback singer Jury – Bhumi Trivedi 
  • Best Film – Toilet: Ek Prem Katha – Virendra Arora
  • Best film Jury- Padman – Twinkle Khanna
  • Best Dancer – Piyu Chouhan
  • Best Anchor Stage – Siddharth Kannan
  • Best entertainer Tv – Arshi Khan
  • Best producer for short films – Sandip Marwah
  • Best choreographer – Shabina Khan 
  • Most Entertaining Film – Luv Ranjan –  ‘ Sonu ki Titu ki Sweety’
  • Best actress in a leading role Negative – Nusrat Bharucha –( SKTKS)
  • Best supporting actress – Ishita Raj Sharma –  (SKTKS)
  • Debut playback singer – Amjad Bagadwa 
  • Saraswatibai Dadasaheb Phalke Best actress (Lifetime) –  Farida Jalal