Home Bollywood Filmfare 2018: Complete list of winners

Filmfare 2018: Complete list of winners


The 63rd Jio Filmfare Awards 2018 was hosted by Shahrukh Khan and Karan Johar in Mumbai on Saturday 20th January 2018. All the famous Bollywood celebrities were seen together on the same stage of this renowned award show.

A lot of performances were seen on the glamorous night. Vidya Balan won the best Actress award for her movie Tumhari sulu while Irfan Khan was awarded the best actor award for the film Hindi Medium. Rajkumar Rao and Zaira Wasim won the Critics award for their movies Trapped and Secret Superstar respectively.

Winners at the Filmfare 2018 – A complete list.

Best Actress: Vidya Balan ( Tumhari Sulu)

Best Actor : Irfan Khan (Hindi Medium)

Best Film : Hindi Medium

Best film critics : Newton

Best Actress Critics : Zaira Wasim for the movie Secret Superstar

Best Actor Critics : Rajkumar Rao for the movie Trapped

Best Director : Ashwin Iyer ( Bareli ki Barfi)

Best Debut Director: Konkana Sen Sharma ( A death in the Gunj)

Best Actor in supporting role : Rajkumar Rao ( Bareli ki Barfi )

Best Actress in supporting role : Meher Vij (Secret Superstar)

Lifetime achievement Award : Bappi Lehri

Best Dialogue : Hitesh Kewalya ( Shubh Mangal Savadha)

Best Screenplay : Shubhashish Bhutani (Mukti Bhavan)

Best Original Story : Amit Masurkar (Newton)

Best Actor short film : Jackie Shroff (Khujali)

Best Actress short film : Shefali Shah (Juice)

People’s choice Award – Best Short film : Unhurt

Best Short Film fiction: Juice

Beat short film non fiction : Invisible Wings

Best Music Album : Pritam (Jagga Jasoos)

Best playback Singer Male : Arijit Singh – Roke na ruke Naina (Badrinath ki Dulhania)

Best playback Singer Female : Meghna Mishra – Phira (Secret Superstar)

Best Lyrics : Amitabh Bhattacharya – Dil ulti ka Pattha hai (Jagga Jasoos)

Best Background Score : Pritam (Jagga Jasoos)

Best sound Design : Anish John (Trapped)

Best choreography: Vijay Ganguly and Ruel Dausan Varindani (Galti se mistake – Jagga Jasoos)

Best Action : Tom Stuther (Tiger Jinda Hai)

Best Cinematography : Sirisha Ray (A death in the Gunj)

Best Editing : Nitin Baid (Trapped)

Best Costume : Rohit Chaturvedi (A death in the Gunj)

Best production design : Parul Saundh (Daddy)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here